Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain, WI

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location was alright
Cons: The hotel should have an ice machine and the garbage should not be allowed to pile up in the entrance
First of all, I had reserved a studio King and ended up with a queen. Went back to desk to be told there were no Kings available so what is the sense of reserving a King when there was none to be had upon check in. I paid for a King and received nothing back for a lesser room. The entrance closest to our room was disgusting as all of the garbage was overflowing out of the container and stunk. There is no ice machine in the hotel. You have ice cube trays in the freezer but I only stayed one night and did not have time to wait for ice to freeze. Dirty dishes and toasters sat in the hall on the floor the entire time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we did not have a king room for you, and that the trash was not taken out. Please accept my apology. I was glad to see that you liked our location. In response to your feedback, I have spoke with our team to ensure we have the proper rooms for each reservation, and that we the trash is being taken out daily. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom from Chicago

Overall a great experience, service was A+

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Grounds and common areas were spotless. Friendliest service. Neighborhood is quiet and safe. Only small issue was one of the hand towels was worn and had a stain that must have not come out in the wash and should have been retired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our linens were not up to standard. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service and quiet atmosphere. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!