Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joanne C. from Appleton

Extended Stay Review

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone there was very helpful even though it was very busy he kept his cool and got everyone taken care of in a timely manner !! Only negative thing would be the smells in the hallway - I now it's an extended stay and cooking is allowed, but the fishy smell kind of got to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel in a good location. Close to restaurants and shopping. We only stayed overnight so we didn't make use of the kitchenette, but were disappointed that we couldn't find a vending machine when we returned late back to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all activities we atended over the weeken

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice. The breakfast was disappointing.
Had a good time. Did not hear the fire alarm. Just happened to look out the window and see the fire engine and other emergency vehicles. You should test the fire system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the fire alarm. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by deborah from Oceanside ca.

Dirty Hotel and Old

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
After traveling all day,I checked in at 9:30pm. I expected a clean room .Upon arrival, the room had prominent dirty oil stains in room 326 .The bathroom was not cleaned.The mirror was dirty and the toilet looked the same.The sink was old and cracked.Around the night stand there was pieces of crackers, left all around it.I called the front desk,and was given a change.There was no offer to bring me the keys since,my next room was on the same floor.I had to bring all my things downstairs to pick up the keys. Room 321 had dirty mirrors and whole chips stuck in the air conditioner.The bathroom sink looked dirty and it felt dirty in the room .I think to pay 90.00 for a room in Milwaukee should at least be presentable and clean.I would expect this type of room for 50..00 dollars or less.I am thouroughly disappointed.I was told the manager would call me and that was both from hotels.com and the front desk clerk.They did not call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Room was nit ready at check in time, or an hour and a half after. It smelled like an ashtray when we got into it. The airconditioning was sporadic, and the bathroom had clear damage from water or condensation above the tub. Management did provide a certificate for a free night, and was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GR, MI

Check in is 3PM, Yah right!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We had reservations for 3 rooms for our whole family. The only one ready when we arrived, after 3 was still dirty. The one that we needed for infants to take a nap, wasn't ready until after 6PM! So much for naps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience at check-in. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to ensure that every room is cleaned in a timely manner for our guests when they arrive. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Phish Concerts

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Alpine Valley Music Theater
Amazing room for the price! Very spacious complete with full kitchen. We will come back and bring more food to cook. Great staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our friendly staff and convenient location! I’m glad we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality for value priced hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Definite pride in ownership by management. Very nice amenities. Was there for short stay Would be great for longer visit. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our nice amenities and comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Destiny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels