Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The only redemption was the proximity to where I needed to go for business.
Cons: The room smelled bad, like stale cigarettes and mold. There were reddish brown stains on the ceiling, shower wall, and door in the bathroom. The sink was clogged and took forever to drain. There was a dining table, but no chairs to sit in, the staff brought a rolling, office type chair to be used when I asked for a chair. The elevator sounded like it was grinding it's way up the shaft and was outdated and banged up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa WI

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I feel for the price you pay. The breakfast should have more selection. The breakfast was absolutely lousy. There was much of nothing to eat. I left hungry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

bad maintenance

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Wauwatosa milwaukee
bad maintenance, bad response , kitchen with no utensils
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: no coffee maker
no coffee maker in a place that has a kitchen had to close the drapes as people were just hanging around in the parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was comfortable, but not as nice as the pictures online. The room didn't have an oven, which is what I needed. Overall cleanliness was ok, but could have been better. It was quiet and in a decent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay, the only thing I didn't like is hearing the upstairs neighbors walking around and making loud noises other than that I enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you were able to have a comfortable, pleasant stay at our hotel despite the upstairs guests being loud at times. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by RON

STATE SWIM MEET

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
only complaint we had was that outdoor grill did not work and had not been cleaned. Staff was very attentive to our needs and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for writing a review and for choosing to stay with us. I;m glad you were able to have a great experience, and that out staff members provided excellent customer service. Also, I will make sure the grills receive the same cleaning attention as the rest of the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Smells musty, elevator does not work properly.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff, smell, plumbing, vending machines, and the Continental breakfast.
Location: It is located near Miller Park.
The room and hallways smell musty and damp all the time. The shower water took all night to go down drain. Also when we were checking in on Saturday elevator was not working right and when we checked out on Sunday, we waited 10 minutes for the elevator, then had to use the stairs. This was hoard for me with several displaced discs in my back and no out of order sign on the elevator. When we told the desk clerk, she smiled and said, I was just on the third floor winding something to get the elevator to work. What the heck. I would not recommend this place to any one, nor will I ever stay there again. I had a bad experience earlier this year, but since I already booked to stay there in July, I was stuck as I could not change my reservations. Never again. And the vending machines they offer, never work and no working personnel ae ever to be found when you have a problem. You either wait at the front desk or look for them. Earlier this year I found them by using the phone which was left on the front desk and called the operator. This time, the phone was hidden. Maybe they don't want to be bothered.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room with a kitchenette, however no in room coffee is confusing! Not a very nice view and no pool. Couldn't get on their wifi. Free breakfast was great.