Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Good hot breakfast. Everything in our room was spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
No problems checking in or with the room and service! Recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Affordable Downtown Milwaukee

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the included breakfast was very good.
Location: It is right downtown Milwaukee, near the River Walk. There is a shopping complex and some great neighborhood eateries.
From the friendly greeting of the desk clerk at check in to the very helpful valet at checkout this was a great hotel stay. Great location, an easy walk to shopping, dining and drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean room. Just wish the room had a chair other than the desk chair to relax in. Otherwise, a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No clue

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My card was charged 40 for parking then again for 160 which she had no idea how.she couldnt explain to me but could one of your agents.peeved me alittle.very noisy at one in morning.i was told there security was late coming in.so i didnt stay Saturday night.so i ate that cost.clerk Saturday. Morning listened well but nothing was really settled.hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome staff, great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly during our stay. We arrived much earlier than regular check in but were given a room immediately. They also watched our bags on the last day after checkout so we could enjoy a few more hours in the city. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was never able to speak with a manager

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for thanksgiving weekend and was never able to speak with a manager my entire stay. The heat is was broken, and water pressure was very low. We had to pack up and move to the room next to us because it was freezing cold in our room. I missed my complimentary breakfast because the front desk lady said that there were no high chairs at the hotel. Later found out they had 4 available, but she never bothered to check. I've never been to a hotel where there was no manager on duty for 3 days in a row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and good location. The air-conditioned didn't work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great breakfast. Friendly desk receptionist. Clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overnight in downtown MKE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room smelled a little smokey.
Location: We didn't hang out nearby, but we did go to have late night drinks and snacks at Blu on the top of the Pfister, which was very lovely.
We were only there for a day, but I want to commend the staff at the Fairfield. We chose to valet park our car for $25 which gave us in-out privileges for 24 hours. I'd call 15 minutes before we needed the car. So I had lots of interactions with various people at the front desk (I also ordered non-feather pillows) as well as the valets themselves, and everyone was extremely kind and helpful. That was the best part of our stay there. The facilities are fine. We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. I wish they had a pool, but whadareyagonnado. We had to turn off our thermostat in the room because it was just too cool and blowy, but once we did that, everything was great. Comfy bed. Clean. Room smelled a little smokey, which was odd, but not problematic.