Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

1.3 out of 5
1.3 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT GET A ROOM HERE

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Found bugs in my room. Absolutely disgusting place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
1st room the sliding glass door was broken, rail was broken and would not secure. Had to move rooms. Second room front door would not lock and they could not fix it. Had to move rooms twice in on day. 3rd room was alright at best. All rooms were dirty with stains and cup rings on the furniture. Dresser was wobbly and ready to fall. Hair in the bathroom floor when I arrived. No laundry facilities on my floor and the ice machine was broken. Do not stay here if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. You are listed as Anonymous.I cannot look up your reservation information to correct these issues. I can assure you, the cleanliness issues will not happen again. However, please feel free to contact me to discuss these issues further. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash hotel / do not stay here.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms are in horrible condition. My employees traveling with me had to change rooms three times. We stayed for five days. Broken windows, not clean, furnture ready to fall apart. Manager refused to talk to me. Phones don't work. Free breakfast is a joke. Do yourself a favor and stay ANY WHERE else. Cops sit in the parking lot. Illegal activity going on. Total piece of crap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Joe D GM, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. I am not aware of this issue. When did you ask to speak with me? You were at the hotel for 5 days and never asked to speak with me? You left your name anonymous I am not able to look up your account. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss your 5 night stay directly. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect to pay more than $100 in extra fees

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good luck, the staff is rude and there is absolutely nothing good about this place. They need to teach their housekeeping how to scrub a floor or use a mop. Also, they will claim you get your deposit back, you don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Hello Hannah, thank you for your review. As per our policy outlined in the registration paperwork you signed, we put a 50% deposit on hold for incidentals. The 50% is based off of your room rate. This is released 3-5 business days after check-out. Today is only business day 3. I will let housekeeping know about the issues in the room. Did you let the front desk know about any of the issues? We want to take care of them right away. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss anything further. Thanks again for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Stay Away

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Got in at 1125pm, took more than 40 minutes to get checked in. Staff very unprofessional, seems not knowing what he was doing. Scared to death at 130 in the morning when some random guy was trying to get in my room. Was looking at the peep hole throughout. Good thing I had my door double locked. The guy keeps looking at his card and seems like room written "was probably correct". When he left, I called front desk right away and I was told the guy was probably "confused". In the morning, as I was about to have coffee in room using their coffee maker, I looked at the cups and there were tobacco inside, very dirty! Housekeepers for sure doesnt inspect and does not replace stuff that needs to get replaced. I filled out the survey when I checked out and gave to the morning front desk staff and told her my room number. I never received any apologies from staff or management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Joe D, Hotel Management
Hello Marsha, thank you for your review. I am so sorry you encountered issues during your stay. This is unacceptable and I will speak with my housekeeping staff. I can assure you, these issues will not happen again. Please feel free to contact me direct to discuss further. Thanks again for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel lobby is nice, but our room was less than impressive. We were just staying 1 night, because we had an early morning flight. If we needed to stay any longer than one night, I wouldn't have. Our room was dated, and had random white paint on the back of the door, the beds weren't comfortable, and overall the rooms weren't up to par. Staff were really nice and friendly. They were also able to answer any questions we had about the hotel to airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Joe D , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are going to be doing a full renovation in 2017, I hope you come back and see all of the changes, Thanks again for the review.