Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Families
by trish from Colorado

Could be better

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel several times but not the best experience this time. Views from harbor side were awesome but there was no remote for sleep number bed and it was all puffed up and horribly uncomfortable. Maybe time for new mattresses???
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by AngelaH, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the great marina view that can be seen from the hotel. We apologize if the bed in your room was not comfortable for you. We actually will be changing our mattresses with the hotel renovations taking place this year. It can be hard to satisfy everyone due to individual preferences but we will be addressing this problem soon. We hope you check us out again later this year! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Dirty Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The picture in the brochure.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
Location: Nice Lakefront Festival
This was a very disappointing experience. The hotel room carpet was so dirty and spotted we did not take our shoes off. The pictures of the hotels show it on the lake. You have to pay nearly double to get a lake view otherwise you overlook the parking garage. So the picture is misleading. We never saw the lake. The hotel was pretty empty but the staff still put us at the last room on the hall overlooking the parking lot. A good 3-4 minute walk from the elevator and lake view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Harbourwallk Management, Hotel Management
Dear Penny and Phil, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize if you found the carpet in your guest room to be unclean. Our front desk staff would have been happy to offer a solution to this issue such as, offering another room or having our housekeeping staff come to clean this for you. We do have many rooms that provide a view of Lake Michigan and the Racine Marina. At this time those rooms are $10 more than our standard rooms which face inward toward the front of the hotel. Perhaps when you made your reservation, you made it for our Standard Room not for our Marina View Room. We hope you consider our hotel again and be sure to look for the room type, "Marina View" when booking. These rooms are high in demand and do sell out quickly during our spring -fall season. We wish you a wonderful summer! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WI

Guest of the Day

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Sleep number remote on bed didn't work. Sliding door didn't open. Staff was terrific!!
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Tamesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what is advertised

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was average, nothing special
Cons: Food items, should cover gluten free, low calorie( diabetic)
Location: Nothing within easy walking distance in the winter.
We believed there was a restaurant for lunch and dinner but found it was only dinner. The food available for only a short time at a breakfast bar was insufficient and only had yogurt for people that are gluten free. There was an area to buy microwave items or yogurt at all times BUT when we were leaving at 5a.m. and wanted a yogurt before driving, I found that all the yogurt was outdated, one was a week old. The room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by AHallisy, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback on your January stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding your food and beverage needs. The hotel has complimentary coffee available in our lobby each morning. We also have a lobby coffee shop available which offers; Starbucks Coffee & Specialty drinks, breakfast sandwiches, kringle, muffins, bagels, cereals, yogurt, parfaits, fresh fruit and more.. The restaurant attached to the hotel is open for lunch and dinner every day and serves breakfast on weekends. We will inform our manager to watch the yogurt expiration dates due to your experience. Your feedback helps us to improve on our services. We hope you try us again this summer! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Management
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: Christmas light show and we stopped at the local bars. What a great time.
Keep up the great job Matt What else can I say.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin


Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice place and clean, no complaints. I've stayed at better but for the price it was worth the money. The restaurant next to it was really good too
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France


Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I love everything about this hotel. It is the one I compare all others to.
Cons: I do wish we could open the sliding doors all the way, especially since the hotel is only three stories tall.
Location: This is the only hotel in Racine that is within walking distance to EVERYTHING: sandy beaches, shops, myriad restaurants, bike paths.
This is the best deal that I have ever encountered in all of my extensive travels throughout the U.S. and Europe. The Harborwalk has beauty inside and out; an incomparable view directly overlooking the marina; relaxing peace and quiet; large, tastefully appointed rooms; fluffy French comfortors; a fireplace in the always-friendly lobby; gorgeous indoor pool/hot tub overlooking Lake Michigan; and, the sliding glass door OPENS so you can get the full marina experience. The list continues: clean carpets that I will walk barefooted on; unlimited, FREE bottled water in the room; free wi-fi in the room; Movies-on-Demand; in-house restaurant & separate bar; delicious menu & room-service; outdoor restaurant/bar in season on the marina. I have stayed here countless times, sometimes for up to a week, in all seasons, and have NEVER been disappointed. I've also stayed in numerous other hotels for 4-5 times the cost, and had mediocre to intolerable experiences. Staying at the Harborwalk is like having a spa vacation for the price of a cheap motel.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Julie from Spring Green, WI

Returning to stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels