Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great location. Remodel changes positive

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Attention to the details. Our bathroom had new tiles, fixtures, etc., which was very nice. Horrible caulking around the sink area and sticky residue.
Location: Excellent location on the harbor. Just beautiful watching the snow fall.
Small issues were resolved quickly by an amazing staff. The staff made the difference during the hotel's period of remodeling and made our stay positive. Pool area was fantastic. Warm water pool with a wonderful view of the harbor. Good thing they are changing out the beds...uncomfortable. Need to keep up on maintenance issues better.
2 out of 5
by Tanya from Kenosha

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
There was a horrible smell in the room. It was like someone had bad body odor that had slept in one of the beds before we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hudsonville,MI

Weekend with friends

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Spent time with friends, stayed here. No place to eat, have to walk in town or drive. Place under construction, but was clean and noise free. We hoped to be able to see the harbor but it seems when you book thru Hotels.com you usually don't get the nice rooms, we looked at a parking garage for two days. Room was recently redone, am sure the prices will go way up whrn completed and they are a chain again.
4 out of 5
by Susan G.

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice quiet room and area. Pool was fun. Sorry there was no restaurant.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good for Summer would not recommend for winters
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by AngelaH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We appreciate your visit and would be happy to give you some referrals on places to go during the winter season. The hotel is just one block from Main Street which has a great variety of shops, restaurants and the Racine Art Museum. Also a few blocks south of the hotel is the Racine History Museum and the Masonic Center which offers a mansion history tour. If you are interested in "ice fishing" when weather permits, you can fish steps from the hotel. In fact right now I still see season fisherman outside the hotel walkway. Then in the city there is more shopping areas, multiple restaurants and Racine Kringle Bakeries. We hope to see you again for another visit. Happy Holidays to you and your family!! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Under remodel, restaurant closed, rate too high considering this
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Harbourwalk Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are still remodeling the hotel and restaurant bringing it to an updated, refreshed look for 2016. We are making efforts not to have any construction work taking place on weekends to not inconvenience our guests. We hope to see you again when all our wonderful updates have been completed. Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

WEDDING

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: LOCATION... VERY CLEAN. VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF
Cons: THOSE BEDS ... NO SLEEP NUMBER FOR ME THANK YOU
Location: THE LOCATION IS GREAT. THE HOTLE IS DOWNTOWN IN THE HEART OF EVERYTHING
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ROOM AND HOTEL IT SELF WAS SUPER......EXCEPT THE SLEEP NUMBER BED I WAS NOT IMPRESSED. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE COFFEE WAS REALLY GOOD. THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME STAYING THERE. AND WILL BE STAYING AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again! We are sorry that you did not care for our Sleep Number Beds. These beds will be replaced with our hotel renovations which is already in full swing. On your next visit, please ask our front desk staff for a room with our new beds and hopefully we have them available for your stay. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
5 out of 5
by Kristi from Fresno Ca

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is older but a nice location and well kept property.