Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and very nice accommodations.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The historic feel and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice place and the all the staff members were very helpful and friendly. Great food in the hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning unit was very loud
Location: Good location
Nice hotel with parking right next door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was great nice and clean. My only negative would be the air conditioning unit was extremely loud. Other wise I would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Definitely not what I expected

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Electronic entry/ exit door was broken, staff was very friendly. Free breakfast consisted of toast, cereal & coffee & juice, fruit was old. No microwave or fridge in the rooms. We definitely won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Won't stay at anymore Hilton hotels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Over 200 .00 a night and the room was filthy hair stuck to bathroom walls yuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry that this was your experience at our property! I can assure you that cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and that this falls well below our standard of excellence. I hope that you can trust in us to give us another chance. We truly hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Classic charm

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Feel of an old historic hotel with all the modern amenities. Downtown Milwaukee, easy access to all the fun. Loved our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience, we look forward to having you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Overpriced, Overhyped

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, this historic hotel has beautiful architecture with some renovated modern rooms. But this Hilton property has plenty of negatives for the chain's reputation. The AC couldn't keep up during our stay, with modest 70 and low 80 temps, allowing humidity to overwhelm the room and stay stuffy. Shower pressure was so low that it barely rinsed shampoo off our heads. There's no refrigerator for beverages or leftovers. They charge a parking fee staying at their hotel and for the rates they charge, it should be FREE! The Cafe breakfast restaraunt was overpriced for average food with long waits for seating. The Miller Time Pub had great late night service, even though it was very crowded, and had good food without a long wait time. The next time we're in town, we will not be staying here since since our expectations are much higher for a pricey Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Austin, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to see that you did not appreciate your experience staying with us. I can promise that many of the issues you outline fall way short of our standards, and are certainly not the norm here. I do hope that you reconsider and choose to stay with us again. I can assure you that we can do better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prospect Hts., Il

Nice clean hotel close to Miller Park and Casino!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy check-in, Friendly staff, Clean room, close parking garage, Easy check-out and close to Miller Park and Casino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, your rating and feedback is appreciated! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the surrounding area and I hope to have you back to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Harley museum. Easy walk to places.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great spot right in downtown Milwaukee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review! I am glad you enjoyed our location, we hope to have you back sometime soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lots of character and charm. Has a Starbucks conveniently connected to the lobby of the hotel, along with a small gift shop/convenience store. Nice options for dining as well, as there is a Chophouse and a pub/grill attached to the hotel. The staff was accommodating and was able to get me into my room early even though I arrived about 4 hours prior to check in time. The shuttle service was wonderful, and the valet out front was very helpful. The only thing I would mention is that the queen size room was very small, but still comfortable/cozy. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and for leaving us such a glowing review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your experience, we hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, parking expensive

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is an old hotel, elevators are slow and feel like they might get stuck. However, the restaurants are fantastic and Miller Time Pub is open until 1 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad to see that you had great experiences at the restaurants. We hope to have you back again soon!