Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very relaxing and exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, the calm atmosphere, the service, the pool :) the 2 free drinks in the evening
Cons: there was nothing not to like, i got everything i asked for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a difficult time sleeping. There were 8-10 rooms occupied in the entire motel. We were placed in a room (Rm.214) right next to the outdoor air condition fan unit for the entire motel. It was very noisy and went on and off all night. Had no view; room was across from a wall. The toilet was very noisy; had a whistling sound when flushed. My daughter had to go to sleep at home the next morning. I thought of asking for a room change at 11:30- to 12 midnight. Very late. --Staff was very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Nevada

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being remodeled. Jack hammer was very loud first thing in the morning. Do not ask for a first floor room or you will definitely be woke up early. Ask for a third floor room, you can't hear the noise there and there is an elevator. Nice room though.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Nuevo, CA

Under major remodel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was under a major remodel, our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast room was a little cramped and the pancake machine was broken. ☹️
3 out of 5
by Paul from Salt Lake City, UT

Avoid this place until construction is complete

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby and much of the first floor was torn up for remodeling. Smell of dust was heavy in the air. Receptionist was not concerned and not interested in my complaint. In our assigned room the water whistled as it filled the toilet tank. Had to change rooms. No working ice machine was available the first night. Breakfast room was cramped and offerings sparse. No juice. Construction noise during the day was oppressive. Per-night rate was about double what we should have had to pay to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Nekoosa Wisconsin

Weekend Fun

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. The free breakfast was hot and good, they had plenty to chose from. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lawn sprinklers flooding cars in the parking lot over night... Don't leave your windows open!
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I couldn't understand some of the staff and some had attitude problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in Brown Deer, WI

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff at check-in was horrible. I was given a handicap room, which I did not request. When I returned to the front desk to request a non-handicapped room, I was told they were sold our. When I asked why I was placed in a handicap room in the first place, I was told Expedia requested it. I assure you, I did not request this when booking the room thru Expedia. If my profile suggests that I am handicapped, it's incorrect and needs to be updated. The bed was fine, but my challenge with the room was my shirts were dragging on the floor and the bathroom sink was exceptionally low for a person of my height (6' 5"). Lastly, I called to book a room after being told they were full, and was told rooms were available. I won't be returning to this hotel, and may avoid the Holiday Inn Express properties in general after this experience. Thanks for listening.