Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very relaxing and exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, the calm atmosphere, the service, the pool :) the 2 free drinks in the evening
Cons: there was nothing not to like, i got everything i asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lawn sprinklers flooding cars in the parking lot over night... Don't leave your windows open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I couldn't understand some of the staff and some had attitude problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in Brown Deer, WI

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff at check-in was horrible. I was given a handicap room, which I did not request. When I returned to the front desk to request a non-handicapped room, I was told they were sold our. When I asked why I was placed in a handicap room in the first place, I was told Expedia requested it. I assure you, I did not request this when booking the room thru Expedia. If my profile suggests that I am handicapped, it's incorrect and needs to be updated. The bed was fine, but my challenge with the room was my shirts were dragging on the floor and the bathroom sink was exceptionally low for a person of my height (6' 5"). Lastly, I called to book a room after being told they were full, and was told rooms were available. I won't be returning to this hotel, and may avoid the Holiday Inn Express properties in general after this experience. Thanks for listening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Better than expected!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff. They were always willing to help out.
Cons: The hot water in the shower had only one level and would have been nice for the water to be hotter and a new control for their TV since no names on ke
Location: Brown Deer Milwaukee, this hotel is conveniently placed around shopping centers.
While looking for a place to stay I usually like to stay in a place that its at least 4 stars or higher. After reading the reviews in hotels with higher ratings and listening to many dissatisfied guest, I decided to give this hotel a try since there were many positive comments about it dispice the star rating of the hotel. My family and I are very pleased that we stayed at this hotel. It is under constructions but we got to spend our stay in one of the recent remodel rooms. It was obvious that they are trying to have a more welcoming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated and very nicely done!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Rooms are contemporary and very nicely renovated! Pleasant surprise because photos online were dated. Excellent buffet breakfast included! Definitely will stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving with family

Posted Nov 29, 2015
No problems. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Brown Deer, Wisconsin. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was included each morning and it had a lot of choices, cold and hot dishes. A Culver's Restaurant is next door which was convenient the evening we arrived. Overall, this is a nice hotel and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary IL

Family visit

Posted Oct 12, 2015
From check-in to check-out the stay was excellent! Went out of their way to accommodate our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel staff(1 person) was overwhelmed and undertrained. We had to wait to check in because she was the only hotel staff at the desk. The room had peeling paint around the air conditioning/heating unit and the bathroom wasn't clean. The tub needed attention. The room was noisy.