Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen

Best Beds

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: The front desk staff is very nice but it seams that they dont really know how to do things differently
Location: Killer shopping withing shopping distance
The complimentary breakfast is good and also this are the best beds ever!!! + is very close to awesome shopping locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the YMCA state swim meet.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the aquatic center and shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable.
Cons: The hotel has a pool, but no hot tub which was disappointing. Breakfast was satisfactory, but the supply ran out pretty quickly.
Overall experience was great. There were a few things that could be improved upon, but our goal was to be able to walk to the aquatic center and that was achieved. We've stayed here before and will likely do so again next year. Our main disappointment is that the hotel doesn't have a hot tub, but it does have a very nice indoor pool area.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Bad stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were dirty. The bed was NOT comfortable. The toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down the whole time. The toilet paper and tissues were scratchy. The room was noisy day and.night from the people above run I g back and forth. The breakfast had doughy pancakes and green bananas. It was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, the pool was small, not for small kids. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but elevator broke down during my stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I would use this hotel again despite of technical problems with the elevator.
The hotel was nice, warm pool, nice complimentary breakfast, very friendly staff, but the 1 elevator broke during my stay. I was on the top floor (3rd) and I personally had some complications of having to use the stairs. The next morning, the elevator was working but signs were still posted that they were not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very relaxing and exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, the calm atmosphere, the service, the pool :) the 2 free drinks in the evening
Cons: there was nothing not to like, i got everything i asked for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a difficult time sleeping. There were 8-10 rooms occupied in the entire motel. We were placed in a room (Rm.214) right next to the outdoor air condition fan unit for the entire motel. It was very noisy and went on and off all night. Had no view; room was across from a wall. The toilet was very noisy; had a whistling sound when flushed. My daughter had to go to sleep at home the next morning. I thought of asking for a room change at 11:30- to 12 midnight. Very late. --Staff was very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Nevada

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being remodeled. Jack hammer was very loud first thing in the morning. Do not ask for a first floor room or you will definitely be woke up early. Ask for a third floor room, you can't hear the noise there and there is an elevator. Nice room though.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Nuevo, CA

Under major remodel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was under a major remodel, our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast room was a little cramped and the pancake machine was broken. ☹️