Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In the area for a wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to wedding venue; free breakfast. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Location worked for us. Easy to get to from Michigan/Indiana. One man forgot his tie, bought one at the Goodwill store across the street!
Registered, went to rooms to change into clothes for a wedding. Returned to sleep, have breakfast, checked out. Not much time actually spent at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Polite service, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Helpful and polite service that one would expect at a pricier hotel. Breakfast options include fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Toilet stopped up and puke in the elevator.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was just OK
Cons: The staff, while friendly, did not seem too upset by the vomit or the stopped toilet.
We were only there for a short time but someone vomited in the elevator. When we told the desk person, they said there was a really drunk lady who spent quite a bit of time on the elevator-wouldn't you check on the condition of the elevator if you noticed someone spending a lot of time on it? We had 5 people in our room and only used the toilet a few times but the first person up had to deal with the poor plumbing in the room and no one took a shower because it was just a mess in there. I paid extra for the extra people and the room was billed as large enough for 5-this was really disappointing even though we were only sleeping there one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Water Shoes are needed for the pool

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The main reason we choose this hotel was the location and the pool. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with pool towels. My only complaint would be the pools bottom and wall surface was very hard and rough. Everyone is our party had complained at one point about getting cut on the walls or the floor. If you plan on swimming here plan on wearing water shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel if you don't want to be in downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Springfield, Il

Nice hotel great service!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was nice and reasonably priced. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The pool area is nice and big and there is no hot tub so it wasn't sweltering hot while we watched the kids swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean and a friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was fine. No improvements noted.
Location: Restaurants close by.
This is a very good hotel with a exceptionally professional and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from St. Paul

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the hotel was. Great staff. Very friendly. Free breakfast. Free wifi. A very good deal. Comfortable bed. Quite. Overall, a very good experience.