Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff. Delicious breakfast. River view room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in regard to our service and facilities. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Sincerely, Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. I only have one complaint, which is that it was a bit noisy. I had a very noisy neighbor, but I suppose I can't blame the hotel for that b/c I didn't inform them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you liked our convenient location. However, we apologize for your sleep being interrupted by the noise from other guests. We invite you to stay with us again for a much better experience in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Clean and quiet. Good location near to shopping and restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It is great to know our well-kept property and convenient location left you with a good impression of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,  Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean
Came to visit relatives and nice place to stay . Nice shopping near by with some restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront and for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our hospitality and convenient location left you with a good impression. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, Brian Brooks, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Allen

recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
great location near mall and scenic river view
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Allen, thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad our location worked well for you and that you were impressed with the breathtaking view from your room. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad your overall experience was a pleasant one. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Brian Brooks, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ashton

Comfortable, clean, quiet

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly. Greeted me the second I came in the door. The iron in the room was covered in sticky stuff, and once I called down to the front desk, they replaced it immediately. The tv was wall-mounted with a swivel, which meant I could turn it to whatever part of the room I was in. Bed was super soft and comfy. Room had a keurig coffee maker. I chose to have the buffet breakfast at the Anchorage restaurant in the hotel. I had read bad reviews, but the buffet breakfast was really great. Buffet had bacon, sausage, eggs, mini waffles, hashbrowns, biscuits, gravy, fruit etc. Lots of space in the lobby; very nicely decorated. Wifi signal was strong in the room and the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ashton, thank you for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad to know our Front Desk associates were attentive to all your needs and that you also enjoyed our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bradley, thank you for sharing your generous ratings regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon. Brian Brooks, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Overall pleasant stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and very helpful staff. Room was comfortable and the bedding smelled clean and fresh.
Cons: The bathroom is small and its lighting was dim making it difficult to put make up on. There was also a dirty brown stained towel.
Location: Plenty of shopping and close to downtown.
We have stayed here before and have recommended it previously to others. Location and condition is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dale, we are so pleased you came back to see us! My team will be glad to know how much you enjoy your stays at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad you enjoyed our outstanding service as well as our location. I will share your concern in regard to the towel with our housekeeping team. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Roy, thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager