Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the stay was enjoyable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good location for our needs. Although there was some remodeling taking place, everything was clean and staff was friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad you had an excellent stay and were impressed with our great location along with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel but lacks the amenities

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the parking is free
Cons: Provide each room with a microwave and refrigerator
Location: Didn't really explore but didn't seen any restaurants or stores close by
Staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was rather plan. Had no microwave or refrigerator that i was used to having with other hotels. Not many channels on the tv as well. Affordable but a barren room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing you liked the service provided by our well-trained staff and had an overall nice stay. We appreciate your observation and hope to be at your service once again for a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI

Very peaceful and beautiful view of the river.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel staff were so accommodating to all our needs and even called our room asking if there was anything they could do for us. The dinning room staff were also the BEST. The food was great. The concierge was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to acknowledge our team. It’s a pleasure knowing you received outstanding service from our well-trained staff, but the restaurant associates far exceeded your expectations and took great care of you. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront for this visit, and we hope you will make us your home away from home whenever you are in town. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay right in the river.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We stayed with a group celebrating a birthday. The staff were exceptional! Hotel was clean, comfortable, & nicely decorated! One of our servers, Corbin was especially amazing! When we needed something he seemed to just magically appear! At the end of the night he was informative about breakfast questions we had as well. Great service from a nice young man. The soft spoken, efficient, kind woman at the front desk when we checked out was memorable well though I don't remember her name. She was also there late in the evening when a guest needed wifi to activate GPS navigation drive home other intoxicated guests that weren't staying. I would stay again & recommend a stay to others I know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, thank you for choosing to celebrate the birthday with us at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team and let them know their efforts are being recognized by our guests. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we'll continue to be your first choice whenever you are in Milwaukee. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything was clean, all of the staff were pleasant and helpful, good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Your feedback makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! All of us at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Most of what we asked for we were able to get from them.
Cons: No breakfast. That was about all that I can remember we didnt have that we wanted (besides rollaway).
Location: UWM, Forrest Home cemetery, beautiful city, Miller Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront! We are happy that you liked our attentive associates and convenient location. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused. We hope we'll continue to be your first choice whenever you are in Milwaukee. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near the family

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway to get downtown
We come to Milwaukee several times a year. This newly remodeled HI is close to our family, has a pool for the grandkids and a wonderful bar area to watch the big games! Friendly staff and comfortable large rooms made our stay enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, thanks for the wonderful remarks! We work hard to make your stay outstanding, so we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your spacious room and the service from our associates. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we'll continue to be your first choice whenever you are in Milwaukee. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff was exceptional in their level of courtesy and hospitality. Could have used a few more towels, especially replacements for those left on the floor, which seem to have been overlooked. Would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location for a weekend in Milwaukee

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The views and the service.
Cons: The bathrooms would be nicer if they were larger. The dining room tables are too tall and the chairs too short, make this work better.
Location: Lions Den Gorge was a short drive away, Port Washington was close too.
The room we were in was a king bed with pull out sofa. We requested a crib, which was promptly delivered. We had a lovely view of the river and the leaves were changing, so it felt very serene. My only complaint about the room was the bathroom was TINY, and was poorly laid out. To access the sink, you had to sort of jamb yourself between the toilet and counter. If the entry way and closet were reconfigured, the bathroom could easily be made larger and more comfortable. The lobby of the hotel was very nice. I was surprised that they charged for a "buffet style" breakfast, which is the exact same continental style breakfast that you would get for free at any other lesser expensive hotel. The actual dining room of their restaurant was aesthetically nice and the river view was awesome, but the furniture was awkward. The tables were too high for the chairs they were matched with, so eating was challenging and took a bit of effort. but besides all that, our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on the river

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service, modern room with a lovely view of the Milwaukee River