Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

no real complaints

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Good if discounts available. Not worth standard room price over Hilton or Marriott in the area. Also, there are historical taxes and a $27 per night parking charge they don't tell you about until you're already there. Great restaurant and great proximity to rest of downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do offer packages that include the parking, that may be of interest to you during a future stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic getaway with my honey Great location Nice large room! Their English taxi was very cool ! We roamed around the next day on their bicycles really had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!! We look forward to seeing you again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!! It is GREATLY appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milwaukee!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown Milwaukee

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: upgrade interior decor
Location: nice Italian restaurant across the street
Slightly understated decor, great size rooms. room on the third floor heard everything out of the window, trash collection, etc. Loved the large tub and used it. a friend booked directly with the hotel at a much better price. that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are looking to do some renovating in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Wonderful hotel. We can't imagine it being better!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was perfect! The location, service and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Accurate information on website. Also when we checked in there were obviously 3 people not 2.
Location: Milwaukee is great. There are many other nice hotels nearby to this one that I would suggest instead.
I got a queen suite room for myself, my husband and my 17 year old son. It said it slept 3 people on the website. It had one queen bed and a tiny loveseat that was not a pull-out. I ended up having to pay for a rollaway bed for my son. When I called down about getting the bed (at 10:30pm at night when we realized there was not a pull-out) it took them an hour to deliver the bed to us. The staff were very rude about it when I questioned it saying that it was my fault for booking with Expedia instead of directly with them. I did look closely at their own website before booking however and it did say the queen suite slept 3 people. They admitted that only a few of their queen suites actually sleep more than 2 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but our room was not comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was actually quite nice, however, our room was not ideal. Several issues: Extremely noisy - not sure if it was the parking garage outside the window or the A/C or heating units but very loud making sleep difficult. The room was too warm and we were unable to adequately adjust to a comfortable temperature. Didn't even need to use a sheet. Then there was the tub/shower combo. I've never staying in a hotel with this set up. Having to climb into a high tub, dodging the large faucet is dangerous. Then there was the problem with trying get the shower liner adjusted to keep water from leaking all over the bathroom and, lastly, could not adjust the shower head to a comfortable height... kept falling down the adjustable rod and shower head would not point anywhere but straight down. Was glad I was rather short. My husband had a more difficult time. Shower head was also of the type where the spray is very fine and, therefore, was not comfortable with the spray feeling more like pins and needles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need addressing. We are looking to do some renovating in the very near future, and will take these things into consideration. In taking care of your charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience.