Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal room and service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, artsy pastel colors if that's the sort of thing you're into. Clean Jacuzzi's and showers. The bar and restaurant is absolutely on point.
Cons: This is more of a hit on Milwaukee than the hotel but parking is an issue. I recommend utilizing their valet parking otherwise plan on waking a bit.
Location: Everything there is to do in Milwaukee. 10 Minutes to the lake, next to the Art museum, all the sport stadiums, night life.
This was an excellent place for my girlfriend and myself to escape to for the night. It's right in the heart of Milwaukee so basically right in the middle of everything. While this place is fitting for everyone it is still niche towards couples in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Really nice, spacious suite. Only problem was the shower kept going hot and cold. Overall great hotel in a good, centrally located area .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience we greatly appreciate it. We have addressed this issue with our staff, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Please be sure to come and see us again the next time you are in Milwaukee!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in downtown Milwaukee

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Soaking tub, room to spread out.
Cons: Breakfast room service--no spoon or glass provided for tea service and no salt/pepper provided. More towels would have been nice.
Spacious suite, well-decorated. Staff was friendly, especially valet and shuttle driver. Room service was unfortunately slow and didn't include all items needed for in-room dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience we greatly appreciate it. Please be sure to come and see us again the next time you are in Milwaukee!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs improvement

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our room was dirty, in fact, on the ceiling (room # 512) there was red colored spatter-like dry liquid marks right above the bed! The bathroom had dry water marks on the walls and floor, at least we assumed it was from water, but who knows. The cleaning of rooms is obviously a low priority here as there was also some previous guests leftover food still in our fridge!....for the price of this hotel it is a sure dissapointment! Management should put more emphasis on having staff do some serious cleaning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable room with friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean room, great restaurant.
Cons: Noise from heating system.
Location: Great location with many restaurants in the area.
The hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly. The restaurant had excellent food and service. The hotel is in a great location and I was able to walk to my meetings. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. The heating system did make some noise but not overly bad. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we certainly appreciate such kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Milwaukee!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc,Wi.

Birthday getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, inviting, quiet,fantastic room , friendly staff,close to major attractions downtown.
Cons: Maybe cut down on the temptations in the fridge and next to the coffee machine that are expensive.
Location: Right down town, most in walking distance or a brief taxi ride, nightclubs, casino, restaurants , shopping, brewery tours , the lake and museums.
Last minute booking for a overnight stay went smooth, we were greeted at the door by a friendly doorman, check in was done in two minutes, the Hotel had a cozy nice feeling as soon as we walked into the Lobby, our room was a surprise, it was huge with a separate sitting area, large bathroom with Aveda products, comfortable bed and very CLEAN, I travel with bleach wipes but none were needed!! Highly recommend this place, restaurant and bar were also great, we had dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback and kind words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

no real complaints

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Good if discounts available. Not worth standard room price over Hilton or Marriott in the area. Also, there are historical taxes and a $27 per night parking charge they don't tell you about until you're already there. Great restaurant and great proximity to rest of downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do offer packages that include the parking, that may be of interest to you during a future stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown Milwaukee

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: upgrade interior decor
Location: nice Italian restaurant across the street
Slightly understated decor, great size rooms. room on the third floor heard everything out of the window, trash collection, etc. Loved the large tub and used it. a friend booked directly with the hotel at a much better price. that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are looking to do some renovating in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Wonderful hotel. We can't imagine it being better!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was perfect! The location, service and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Natasha B., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Accurate information on website. Also when we checked in there were obviously 3 people not 2.
Location: Milwaukee is great. There are many other nice hotels nearby to this one that I would suggest instead.
I got a queen suite room for myself, my husband and my 17 year old son. It said it slept 3 people on the website. It had one queen bed and a tiny loveseat that was not a pull-out. I ended up having to pay for a rollaway bed for my son. When I called down about getting the bed (at 10:30pm at night when we realized there was not a pull-out) it took them an hour to deliver the bed to us. The staff were very rude about it when I questioned it saying that it was my fault for booking with Expedia instead of directly with them. I did look closely at their own website before booking however and it did say the queen suite slept 3 people. They admitted that only a few of their queen suites actually sleep more than 2 people.