Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Close to many things downtown plus great restaurants on site
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to have you back. Best, Ken G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area of town, easy walking to many places

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: leave more regular coffee packets in the room, there was only 1 each morning with 2 looking for regular coffee
Great place for a work conference. Staff was friendly and helped with needed transportation or directions for walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. Looking forward to have you back. Best , KenG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to River Walk

Posted May 16, 2017
Very convenient to this pleasant walk and neighborhood; close to 3rd Ward
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review and for staying with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our Hotel and what the area has to offer. Regards, Ken G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very Nice Hotel, But a Staff To Love!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels but this hotel has really got service down pat! From the friendliness, helpfulness, and just the nice smiles.
Cons: The rooms are somewhat tired looking and could really use some updating. With that being said, a mini-bar frig. would really be nice.
Location: See above.
This hotel is in a perfect Downtown location. It is across from the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, The Milwaukee River Walk, and not far from Lake Michigan. It also is across the street from Red Arrow Park, so if you like Ice Skating in the Winter, just walk across the street. This Hotel has amazing service, from the front desk to the valets. It's also an easy walk to the Milwaukee Rep. Theatre, which is in the same center as the hotel. Plus, its not far from great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, I really thank you for your amazing review. I will pass the feedback to our staff so they can continue the great service. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and what the area has to offer. Hope to see you soon. Best, Ken Gjika
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was one of the best stays in any hotel in my whole life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Wow. This review makes me so proud and i am so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Ken Gjika
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

View of Milwaukee

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The public rooms were beautiful. The restaurant was very good. Our room was old and disappointing. The bathroom needed redone and there was no refrigerator. There was also no swimming pool. Disappointing for InterContinental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Hello Bernie, Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. I apologize that our rooms did not met your standards. Hope to have you back again. Regards, Ken G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful and luxurious. Great place to visit if you want to relax and unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review and we are looking forward for more visits to come! Best, Ken G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Close to everything downtown. Good restaurants and nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for enjoining our location. Hope to see again. Regards, Ken G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, Il

Great location! Just a few suggestions...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Close location to all that you want to see and do in town. Hotel staff is very friendly, cordial, and accommodating. A few suggestions: The room needs more towels. One washcloth and two large towels just don't cut it. Our toilet ran all night. Something like this should be noticed/fixed during scheduled cleanings. The bar 'snack' menu was very unappealing. I don't want to have a gin and tonic and eat polenta and figs. What about chips and guacamole? A few snack foods everyone loves on the menu wouldn't hurt. Just an idea. Maybe a few drink specials too would be nice. The martini prices were the same as they are at the 95th floor at the Handcock in Chicago. Overall the Intercontinental is the best choice for staying in Milwaukee. Just a few little tweaks are all I am suggesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ken G, Hotel Management
Hello Lorie, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. I really do appreciate your feedback and i will make sure i share your comments with our management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great hotel by all the Water & 3rd St. activities

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect. You are close to Water St and 3rd St bars and restaurants. Bradley Center is very close as well. Hotel was clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Ryan Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Ryan Weber