Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Offered free shuttle to airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Found the staff friendly. The shuttle was timely.. The hotel was clean & well maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast shuttle to the airport
We enjoy the breakfast; waffles Bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Have no suggestions.
Location: Easy to get wherever you want to go.
Hotel was located with easy access to airport, freeways and whatever you wanted to eat. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable price for close to airport stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: almost everything
rather plain, clean hotel semi-close to airport. Nothing much around in neighborhood. Routine quick breakfast, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silva

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel. I felt very confortable. Very clean. The staff from the hotel was very nice to and it s very close from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Short stay. Later arrival-early flight

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everything was as expected. Our stay wasn't long but was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Regina J, General Manager, Hotel Management
Kurt, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. Please choose us when your travels bring you back to the area. Looking forward to having you back as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel - convenient to Milwaukee and with an Applebee's next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Regina J, General Manager, Hotel Management
Ralph: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you found our hotel nice and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Overall very good.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: I probably would have passed it up if I had noticed that there was no refrigerator in the room. They ran out of orange juice one morning.
Location: Near interstates and Burlington Coat Factory.
Wish it had a refrigerator, which would have cost $5 more, but was not available anyway. Convenient location. Easily accessible. Comfortable room. Good climate control. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Regina J, General Manager, Hotel Management
Tony: Thanks for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We do have rooms that have the refrigerators and microwaves, so just let us know at the time you book, and we will make sure you get the amenities that are important to you. We are so happy that you were pleased with our price and location. We look forward to accommodating you if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room is clean and comfortable. The noise level is fine even though it is close to the highway. It's not far from the airport which is convenient. The free breakfast is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Yufeng: Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the La Quinta Milwaukee Airport hotel. We appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating. I am so please to hear that you found our location convenient and the accommodations quiet, clean and comfortable. Thanks again and we hope you allow us to accommodate you when your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was near the interstate .
The breakfast could just a little better waffle were not the best was, a little runny. Over it was far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Regina J, General Manager, Hotel Management
John: Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback about the waffle batter and have passed your comments onto our breakfast attendant to ensure she is following the instructions on the preparation. Thanks again and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future when you come back to this area.