Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida.

Close to airport and highways and restaurants.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room clean. Good staff. Always cafe. Clean waiting room. Still bible in the room:very good. I can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Rob Nz.: Thank you for taking the time to post a rating and comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and clean room. Please continue to choose us when your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area. Thanks again, Regina J General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Comfortable but simple

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is a one night or last minute hotel. The staff is very friendly and make sure everything is okay. The rooms are simple but spacious. There's nothing over the top or super modern. I would consider staying here again if I ever need a good hotel for a last minute thing. But I definitely want to keep looking for a more updated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Alma: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We appreciate knowing that you will consider using us in the future. Regina J General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
shuttle to airport is not free for morning flights. Parking was also not free. average hotel. Had a spotlight shining directly into our window all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The hotel operates a complimentary shuttle to and front the MKE airport between the hours of 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. For guests needing a ride to the airport, our staff can facilitate a shuttle ride from a 3rd party vendor at a small fee. Overnight parking is always complimentary while you are a guest of the hotel. Vacation parking, when you are not currently a guest of the hotel, does have a surcharge. Based on your comments, I did double check our listing on Expedia and found that the listing states that airport shuttle service is available during limited hours. The listing also states there is a long term parking surcharge. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel if we can further discuss the discrepancies. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will consider using us when your travels bring you back to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Shuttle for Price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The pricing on Expedia is misleading and does not include the airport shuttle service. The only reason we selected this hotel was the price and hotel shuttle. Upon check in we found out that our depart time was outside of normal shuttle hours and it would cost extra, AND that our room price did not include shuttle service at all. The room was ok, clean which for this purpose is all I ask. No tissue (Kleenex), we thought this was strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Your feedback is very much appreciated. Our location runs a complimentary shuttle from 7am-11pm daily. Each guest who stays can use this complimentary shuttle service. For guests who stay outside of the hours of our shuttle service, we do facilitate a 3rd party vendor for shuttle, and that is available at a reasonable extra fee. Parking is free for overnight guests, but long term parking (vacation parking while not staying in the hotel) does incur a surcharge. I double checked the Expedia listing for our hotel and found that the verbiage that there is surcharge for long term parking is listed. We are limited by what we can put for complimentary shuttle, and have checked and we are not able to include the shuttle hours on our Expedia listing. Our rooms do include facial tissues. They are built in the vanity counter top aprons. Please rest assured that our front desk is staffed 24 hours so you can always reach out to inquire if you need any assistance. Our staff is here to help. Because you are listed as anonymous, I can't look into all the particulars of your reservation. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss. Thanks again, Regina J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Creek, Wisconsin

Hotel is a good, clean site for the money.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Hotel was busy so parking was sometimes difficult if arriving late.
Location: see above
Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly; rooms were clean and comfortable; free breakfast was basic; restaurant was within walking distance; easy access to major roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Roger: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are so happy that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and our location convenient. Please continue to choose us when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again, Regina J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel, with easy access to interstate and airport. room was comfortable and clean. Our room faced the interstate, which I worried might be noisy, but actually very quiet. We left at 5am (early flight) before the free breakfast started but there was coffee, pastry and a few other things available. Free parking. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
omadpioneer: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to heard that you found your room comfortable, clean, and quiet. We hope you continue to choose us when your travels bring you back to the area. Regina Jaeger General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Average at best!
Cons: Overall condition!
Location: Very convenient to airport.
Convenient to airport but very dated. Other choices were booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Regina Jaeger, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to find that you found our location convenient. We hope to be on the list soon for a renovation. But, we do continue to make improvements. Thanks again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW MI

Close to Milwaukee

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close location to Milwaukee. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Entire hotel seems drab and just average. Rooms are boring.
Location: Location was good, with several decent restaurants nearby. There was also a movie theater, which was great.
Hotel was convenient and the right price. Not the best LaQuinta I have ever stayed in, but it was ok. Rooms were average, nothing very stylish but clean enough for a one night stay. I would not stay here for an extended time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Hector, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We are happy to hear that you found the location convenient and the breakfast good. We are sorry to hear that you found the rooms average and not stylish, although clean. We hope to get a renovation in the future. Please give us another try if your travels bring you back to the area. Regina J General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I had bedbugs in both rooms. I had my money refunded and spent the night in the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Regina J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. I want to let you know that our staff promptly notified management of your concerns. We have a very strict protocol for addressing concerns of this nature and we act very quickly on any pest complaint. As a result of your complaint, we did call and contract with a professional pest re-mediator. The pest re-mediator did a full inspection of both rooms. He came promptly the very next day and did not find any trace of bed bugs or evidence that bed bugs had been present in either room. I did call the phone number you had left on file and left a message for you to call me so we could discuss your concerns and the results of the inspection. Although I did not hear back on that message, that invitation is still open and I would love the opportunity to further discuss the incident and the all clear report we received from the pest control company. Thank you and please do call me if you wish to further discuss. Regina J General Manager
4 out of 5
by AMAL

Nice, clean hotel overall.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Good service. Everything was good except for the pet peeve half used roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. Would stay there again if in town but hopefully they can find another use for the the guest's left over TP rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amal: Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that everything was good except for your one pet peeve. We have taken this opportunity to review our procedures and standards with our team. Thanks again and we look forward to accommodating you when your travels bring you back to this area. Regina J General Manager