Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

convenient to my event

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade hotel as a whole.
Location: I noticed there is another LaQuinta Inn just down the street, that looked a lot nicer it looked kept up.
pleasant...The breakfast was delightful and the coffee was pleasantly better than starbucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Loved the pillows!! Clean and convenient. A great place to just hang your head for a few nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to US Milwaukee

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Strategically walkable to two of MKE best burger joints: Loops and Molly's. Near UW-M and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The location was excellent for our purpose. The room was clean and I loved the towels. Many times when you stay in a property the towels are threadbare. These were very nice for a cheaper property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was ok, could use a sign closer to the roadway. Lol I'm ask to leave a review and this site does not find my simple response long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel--easy access to our needs.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, front desk staff
Cons: Let me give my credit card number over the phone so that other family/guests can check in with my name even when I haven't arrived yet.
Location: Location is fine for Oktoberfest, shopping, and easy access to downtown.
Front desk staff unbelievably helpful and easy to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not up to par

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room smell. Better breakfast. (Having no juice at all is unforgivable.)
Location:
Tho all rooms are NOW non-smoking, the room that we were assigned to smelled like old tobacco and old socks. For breakfast there was NO juice: no apple juice / no orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Valued guest, we appreciate your review regarding your stay with us. We were very disappointed to read of your experiences during your stay with us especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each of the issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, Richard S. LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed on 1st floor of hotel. You could hear the people in room above us walking in room , as the floors sqeaked terribly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valders,WI

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, but close to places I needed to go.
Cons: Room was nice, but there was an odor of what smelled like stale cig smoke. Carpet felt sticky in places.
All staff very friendly. Quiet location.Close to the places I was going.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Comfortable and great service

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very quick and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well stocked and adequate. Always like Laquinta.