Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro

Convenience unpleasant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No bags in garbage cans, No microwave or mini fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, United States of America

Close to a busy corner, but still quiet enough

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location ad price point
Cons: Parking lot will need an upgrade soon.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance, fast food, Mexican, and others, and near the entrance ramp to Interstate 94
The bed was clean and soft pillow top mattress , the bathroom also clean, the outside traffic noise mitigated by the running of the ac/heat. Quiet for the most part for this area. Elevator worked, as did the tv and wifi. We'll book it again when in the area. Pricing was very good, and the staff at night was ok. They ran out of items for am continental breakfast, but, that is to be expected for this level of motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Wisconsin

Hotel close to much shopping...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was dog friendly and had grass for walking dogs. It was relatively clean outside. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: More channels on the TV. I also expected it to have a refridgerator and microwave. The entrance will be much nicer when the construction is done
Location: Located in a business and shopping area, there are a multitude of stores, restaurants and entertainment nearby.
I found the motel staff to be friendly and helpful. My room was clean and no complaints there. My only problem was accessibility from the main street. There is construction next door and we had to turn off of Bluemound into a narrow bumpy construction lane. You could only turn into it from the west and if approaching from the east needed to go on and make a U turn to get to it. Several times I was returning during high traffic time. I do not like driving in city traffic much since i retired to a farm...and especially with construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, United States of America

Good stay for a night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but good for cereal and waffles.
Cons: Only two hangars for clothes??? That's a first! Also, I don't really care for rooms where the sink is in the main area. It gives no privacy, plus others in the room might not be interested in watching and listening to somebody brush their teeth, etcetera.
Location: There's construction taking place next door. I arrived late evening and left early morning, so it didn't bother me. But, it might be noisy other times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Miller Brewery tour, baseball game at Miller park (in season), Custard at Leon's 27th and Oklahoma is a amazing Mitchell Park "Domes"
Our stay was very good, but construction nearby made it difficult to find and enter the hotel parking lot. The rooms are not fancy, but the price was right. We had a good nights rest and the breakfast was good. The receptionist was very knowledgeable about traffic patterns and was able to get us to our morning appointment in downtown Milwaukee on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danbury

Nice hotel close to restaurants Coffee was good. B

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Breakfast kind of small And cheesy but coffee excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is an older motel in serious need of renovation. Fine for a short stay but don't expect much in amenities. It does have a great location along a major interstate freeway and close to a lot of stores and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Expected a little more for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bathroom needed work, rust stains chipped paint on hold bar, water damage on tile floor, Just couldn't take a shower.
Cons: La Quntia neeeds to invest some money into this location or close it.
Location: On a main road next to expressway easy access. Lots of stores and restaurants in walking distance or short drive.
Just a one night stay, room was clean and comfortable and employees were friendly & helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bathroom was dirty. The room felt damp although the bed was clean and comfortable. There were 2 pop machines, one didn't work and the other had no pop. Breakfast was adequate, but there was things that were empty at 9 a.m. and it was supposed to stay open until 10. The tables were dirty and if they would have provided a wash cloth I would have wiped them for us and the other guests. Check in was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Breakfast was poor. No coffee or hot water. No efforts were made to alleviate these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have personally shared your review with my management staff for training to better serve our guest. Bad service is never excused and for that I am sorry. We hope you will allow us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care