Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is a Ok road Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Overall maintenance
it was a ok hotel with very easy access from the high way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your comments are concerns are of major importance to us and we will use them to better address our facilities and services to better serve our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice....these are the positives. The negatives.......hairs on bathroom floor, crumbs all along edges of room, no fridge, no elevator, yuck smell in stairway, stalagmites of mineral deposits on ice machine, collapsed overhang outside, color of building, someone vomited in hallway...cleanup was not immediate. NO late checkout, breakfast was eh. Close to our swimming venue at the rec plex. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran down hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is in great location. Extremely friendly staff. Hotel is old, ran down, has old smell, very small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you think the hotel is in a great location. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good for price. Breakfast was not the best.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Breakfast had no eggs or meat. Kinda joke no eggs no meat. Place was fine for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and reasonable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed here 1 night recently with family. Overall we were pleased with our stat. I did notice an odor in the room immediately upon walking in. It did seem to go away though. The room was adequate for our needs and was very clean, especially the bathroom! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, not great.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked this room for my in laws, was myself staying at the nearby Comfort Inn which had no rooms available. When my in laws stopped by they said the Comfort Inn was much nicer...our room was nicer, bed was good (there's was soft). They ended up staying in town a second night but switched to the Comfort Inn which had availability the 2nd night. Overall they said La Quinta was ok, just dated and felt a little older.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Hotel just outdated. More amenities needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Easy check in, comfortable room, friendly staff, and good breakfast :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very friendly staff and very helpful!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I could bring my dog at no extra charge, the friendliness of everyone and continental breakfast.
Cons: Tables and chairs cleaned good after each party gets done eating so it's nice and clean for next party.
Location: The location was fine close to interstate, dining and shopping.
I was with my two young grandchildren and my dog and the front desk girl was so helpful and everyone was VERY friendly. I hadn't intended on bringing my dog but called to see if they were dog friendly and I was informed they were with no extra charge or pet deposit!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
While clean, the hotel was run down had an outdated feel.