Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice quiet room located next to large grocery stor

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: handy location next to Hwy 94/ Starbucks/grocery store
weather sucked, 4 out of 5 days overcast and rainy/ thank God I now live in Arizona
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review our your stay with us. We are sorry the weather was uncooperative with your travel plans However, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and hope you will come and visit us again in the future. We'll hope for better weather for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Will not stay here again

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was nice to not pay a fee to have my dog with me, however, I would have gladly paid a fee for a more quality stay. My room was next to the laundry room and I had to listen to a machine going off every 10 minutes all night. The gasket in the toilet tank was so old and worn and leaked so the tank had to refill every 30 seconds. I ended up turning off the water to the tank. To add insult to Injury, I was treated to an hour long constant screaming tirade of a child across the hall. When I called the desk to complain the first time I was on hold for 5 minutes. By the time I was able to speak with someone it was much too late to move to another room as I had to be up in a few hours. All in all it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is important to us and we will use your comments as a training tool for our staff. Our maintenance department has looked at the leaking toilet tank and resolved that issue. We are truly sorry that you were inconvenienced by so many issues during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Excellent Service and Room

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great people; clean and comfy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for selecting our hotel for your hospitality needs. We will continue to work hard to provide you the same excellent service and accommodations with each stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean hotel, low prices close to express way

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here overnight on short road trip. Not the most up to date rooms or furniture, but the place was cheap enough and clean and nice enough for a decent nights sleep. The hotel staff was very friendly so that was a plus. We needed extra towels, they told us to come to the front desk to get them, just had to remind ourselves this is a motel, not a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please know that we looking to update our rooms with new carpeting sometime in the next year as well as new furniture. In the meantime, we will continue to concentrate on providing outstanding service to each and every guest, and continue to work to ensure we provide a clean, safe, comfortable room for our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work to make sure we provide our guests with nothing but our best in service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is a Ok road Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Overall maintenance
it was a ok hotel with very easy access from the high way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your comments are concerns are of major importance to us and we will use them to better address our facilities and services to better serve our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff at la Quinta is the best I've ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I will be more than happy to pass on your praise to them. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

About what you'd expect

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't memorable, but it wasn't expected to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are truly sorry your stay was not a memorable one with us. Please know we will continue to work to make every stay the best experience possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always welcome our guest's feedback and are pleased when they enjoy their experience with us. We look forward to continuing to offer our best in hospitality with each and every stay.