Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very friendly staff and very helpful!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I could bring my dog at no extra charge, the friendliness of everyone and continental breakfast.
Cons: Tables and chairs cleaned good after each party gets done eating so it's nice and clean for next party.
Location: The location was fine close to interstate, dining and shopping.
I was with my two young grandchildren and my dog and the front desk girl was so helpful and everyone was VERY friendly. I hadn't intended on bringing my dog but called to see if they were dog friendly and I was informed they were with no extra charge or pet deposit!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
While clean, the hotel was run down had an outdated feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, IA

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel was well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast selection was not appealing.
Location: Restaurants and shopping not too far away. Convenient to I 94
Just was there one night. We slept well and the room met our needs. Liked the arrangement that the sink was outside the bathroom where the toilet & shower was. Made getting ready in the morning with two people easier. Didn't have to crowd around the sink & mirror. Did not turn on the TV so no comment on that. Looked at the breakfast selection in the morning and ate out but to be expected at hotel at this price. Would stay here again, it served our needs and was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Philadelphia

Wisconsin

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I liked how quiet it was and the room was spacious
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New pillows please!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. The room was clean despite being older. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Time to spring for new pillows La Quinta!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a major disappointment, as 3 minutes after I checked in, I get a call from the front desk telling me that someone another room was complaining about me making bumping noises and disturbing them, I had just walked in and was not making any kind of noise, and as I said, I had jut walked in. Additionally, the service was subpar, desk clerk was not friendly upon check in and check out. There was no pool, no elevator and the overall quality of the hotel was borderline shabby. I could have stayed across the street at the Super 8 for $75.00 and probably would have had a better quality experience; at least that's what it looked like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel that needs some work. Carpets should either be steam cleaned or replaced (hallways and rooms). Mattress had little support and should be replaced along with bedding and pillows. On the plus side room was clean, air conditioning unit appeared to be updated and employees were friendly and helpful. Rate was less than neighboring hotels but not a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd from illinois

A night in Kenosha

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a night but there are other properties around that are just as good for the price