Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice....these are the positives. The negatives.......hairs on bathroom floor, crumbs all along edges of room, no fridge, no elevator, yuck smell in stairway, stalagmites of mineral deposits on ice machine, collapsed overhang outside, color of building, someone vomited in hallway...cleanup was not immediate. NO late checkout, breakfast was eh. Close to our swimming venue at the rec plex. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran down hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is in great location. Extremely friendly staff. Hotel is old, ran down, has old smell, very small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you think the hotel is in a great location. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good for price. Breakfast was not the best.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Breakfast had no eggs or meat. Kinda joke no eggs no meat. Place was fine for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and reasonable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed here 1 night recently with family. Overall we were pleased with our stat. I did notice an odor in the room immediately upon walking in. It did seem to go away though. The room was adequate for our needs and was very clean, especially the bathroom! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, not great.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked this room for my in laws, was myself staying at the nearby Comfort Inn which had no rooms available. When my in laws stopped by they said the Comfort Inn was much nicer...our room was nicer, bed was good (there's was soft). They ended up staying in town a second night but switched to the Comfort Inn which had availability the 2nd night. Overall they said La Quinta was ok, just dated and felt a little older.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Town for a Wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding in Lake Geneva. The hotel was very accommodating to my schedule and a truly appreciated that service. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linnea from The Dalles

Not again

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
First time we were disappointed at La Quinta. We knew that there was no pool but they didn't have any padio or furniture outdoors. Poor breakfast, the only hot food was waffles.
5 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by D from Illinois

stay somewhere else!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff is welcoming and informative. However this hotel needs a complete renovation to get rid of the dank odor. All the rugs were dirty and stained. Walls had drip marks, missing tiles on the bathroom floor, bedding and towels smelled like cigarettes. After spending one night I became ill. Please spend the extra money and go the extra miles to a cleaner establishment. I sure wish I did.