Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

One of the better hotels in the area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The WiFi is underpowered. The coffee in the lobby is pretty bad.
Location: Bayshore Mall is within walking distance, with the iPic theatres.
This hotel is always clean, the hotel is willing to help. The rates here are pretty good for a suite. I've stayed here twice, it will be my hotel of choice in the Glendale area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and value

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: I wish the weekend breakfast time was earlier. I needed to be on the road before it was ready so was not able to utilize.
Location: Adjacent to major shopping
I needed to stay at a pet friendly place on Milwaukee's far north side. This place met the requirements I had. Although I didn't use it, the pool area looked nice. Lobby area was warm and inviting. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also really convenient to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Right next to Bayshore Mall area, so lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great location for parents of UWM students.
Nice place, rooms were large enough for 4 adults with refrigerators and 2 TV to keep adult children occupied. Reasonable free continental breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, jetted tub.
Cons: Elevator was a little slow when reaching the first floor, had trouble with television working properly but they were right on it to fix it.
Location: Easy location on and off the freeway. Bayshore Village just up the road.
Room was large, clean, staff very nice. We enjoyed the jetted bath tub after a long day of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Beautiful room, great value.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: Close to mall and several restaurants, be sure to try Sollys.
We were in for Oktoberfest, we stay here every year. The hotel is beautiful and the price is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
excellent service and new facilities with large clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Stayed during State Fair

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not far from fair, close to mall with many restaurant options, nice size pool, breakfast seating was large and clean, one day we were skipped on housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bessemer, MI

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is very nice & closely located to an open mall area with lots of stores & restaurants just a couple blocks down. The staff was friendly & the facilities were bery clean. Rooms are nice & spacious. The breakfast was pretty disappointing, the only hot food available was waffles. Best part of the stay...located right next door is Kopp's frozen custard. A must try!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel but hard beds and sheets were scratchy.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Needs new sheets and more TV channels and may pay per view.
Staff was great as was the location. Hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Beds are a little hard and for the price the sheets need to be upgraded. Kopps next door best burgers and custard would travel to Milwaukee just to eat at Kopps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Kopps
I was told "this is the nicer La Quinta in Glendale, WI" If that is the case find a different chain all together. Sofas were so filthy we wouldn't sit on them. They should be taken out and burned. Peeling paint in the bathroom. Upon check in I was told they didn't have our Expedia reservation on file and to go down the street to the other one. We did, and they told us to return. I had to ask to have them call and try to figure it out at the second location. Back at the first the lady once again tried to argue with me about how I spelled MY name. Seriously. Told me the reservation name won't match what I'm telling her. Hand her my driver's license and she says she didn't hear me properly, even after spelling my name for her 3 times. Then she charged me a $75 incidentals fee up front. The charge did fall off when I checked out but I found it odd that most other hotels just swipe your card just in case and not a specific amount. Not sure what I could have utilized to spend $75. Just gross all around. There's a Holiday Inn in Glendale - stay there.