Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area.15minutes from miller

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for cub,brewer game.shuttle does not go to miller park.nice rooms and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room was clean. The only issue I had was the smell. The room smelled like baby vomit through the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stY

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accomidations were clean.....breakfast was lacking a bit, but no complaints....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great value for a wonderful hotel stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Price, location, free breakfast, pool, suites.
Cons: TV--cable provider couldn't provide network stations.
Location: University of Wisconsin tour -- great campus. Miller Brewery tour - fabulous free 1 hour tour w/ beer tasting at the end.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites. The room was a great price for a standard suite w/ 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. Ample space for our family of 3 (myself and 2 teen boys). We enjoyed using the pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was great too. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient location to areas of interest.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had a great time while in Milwaukee and the hotel was was priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Nice lobby, clean. Big spacious rooms. Quiet. Friendly attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Quality has gone down

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here about two months ago and had a great experience, not this time!. The elevators were out so we had to use the stairs to get to our third floor room (6 flights). The first room we were in overlooked the noisy pool area which was creepy since we didnt bring our kids and it made me wonder if perverts rented these rooms to watch people while in the pool. We wsnted quiet as this stay was supposed to be romantic for my husband and I so we requested a room change. The bed in our new room was lumpy with set in stains on the bedding. The pillows were lumpy as well. We were told that the lobby closed after 9 pm so we couldnt even sit by the fireplace to chat at night either, this was due to past reservations from young groups that rent a room for parties. It's a shame how the quality has dropped that quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Won't be back

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was OK, the ladies staffing it seemed to be very hard working
Cons: If an ordinary person notices this staying there, wouldn't the GM notice it too, and have it fixed? I can only conclude they don't care
I've stayed here before, its gone downhill. My complaint is the pool closed for 7 of 12 hours one day, no offer to adjust to my bill. "It wasn't their fault", well it wasn't mine either. We brought grandkids there to swim, I find this unacceptable. Not looking for a free night, but something is warranted. I should have settled it before I left. I thought they would handle the complaint professionally in good faith, they did not, the GM won't return my call. So here is everything else I can think of that makes them not up to par with others. A constant thumping all night long throughout the hotel, every 22 seconds, I noticed it at 1am, it stopped at 7 am. Not sure if it was outside or in, but it was loud. No towels in the pool all weekend long, had to ask for them sunday, no towels monday either. Ice machine broken. Parking here is awful, not enough space, super narrow driveway. The toilet paper roll came apart the first night, that stayed apart even with housekeeping coming in. Candy wrappers left in dresser. Room not what you would call spotless, hallways dirty, even clumps of hair in the stairwell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
The room was not well vacuumed when we arrived. On Saturday, our room was not cleaned despite our having reminded the staff to please do so. The drain in the bath tub was poor. The pool was "closed until further notice" on Saturday evening. The food was sub par. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, WI

Conveniently located and Very comfortable.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall our experience was excellent. I only have two negative comments. Accessing the room we were in (jetted tub king suite) was not easy as the elevator took 15 minutes every time, every trip and the stairwell smelled smoky and Dusty; which made it difficult to get to our room quickly. A lot of young teens were sitting around the lobby inappropriately dressed and making out, this was the other negative comment.