Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again! Loved the location too.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: one of the valet guys was suppose to order a large cab for us - and forgot to do it when we asked. but it turned out OK in the end- we grabbed a bus.
Location: Summerfest!
Everything was just right. Helpful crew here. The facility is beautiful. The front desk personal are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by corbin from Zionsville IN

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and location was walking distance to summerfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Delray Beach and formerly of Milwaukee

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed at Marriot often and never disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Crystal Lake, IL

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a short get away for my wife and I. The staff was very helpful. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Front Desk Disappointment - Smelly Room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was nice, front bellmen great!
Cons: Get the musty smell out of the room, and train front desk staff better. Hire a concierge.
Location: The river walk was not well documented, but the Harley Davidson museum and restaurant were great!
When I scheduled through Expedia, I was not allowed to request special room accommodations. So I called the hotel directly. I wanted adjoining rooms, and was told that I had to call back the day before my arrival to make this request. So I did. Upon calling, I was told that the only options for adjoining King rooms were to have one of them be handicapped accessible. I wasn't sure that would be acceptable to the other person in the other room, so I had to call back. Upon calling back, the phone was not answered for several minutes. Then I was put on hold, transferred at least twice and spoke with the person who I originally called. After some time on the phone, waiting while she tried to figure out if she even had anything available, she advised me that she could guarantee me 2 king rooms adjoining--with one being accessible. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told there was no such room combination and that the only adjoining option I had was 1 King and 1 Queen. Disappointing that I went through a lot of upfront work, was "guaranteed" an option that I eventually found out isn't even available. Also, the front desk staff were not very helpful at all as to local dining, entertainment, outdoor attraction support. I wish you had a concierge...and for $200/night I think it is reasonable to expect! Also, my room (501) smelled musty...like the carpet had been wet and not properly dried t some point or something. Not pleasant for over $200/night. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cory from Detroit

great stay in MKE

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
great stay - clean, friendly. bar/restaurant w/in hotel was very nice with great food options. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from West Chicago, IL

Great service.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and prompt. Offered to help get extras for me and my girls. Hotel was very comfortable and so quiet. Had a great night sleep.