Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice hotel a biter dated, but a nice stay. I will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk staff. Room was moldy.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk staff was incredibly rude. Room smelled strongly of mold & tub didn't drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden features

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Check in is a different but up front location. With its' pool/atrium area the staff manages traffic well. An restaurant gives you a menu to stay in for. Breakfast is real eggs and sausag in the large atrium with a very helpful staff member and various muffins , cereals, juice and HOT water and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rude staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
During my stay I had numerous uncomfortable interactions with the staff members. Few were very kind, don't get me wrong, but one woman at the front desk seemed irritated when I would ask a simple question. Another was down my throat at breakfast time and seemed irritated with me as well. A few others just seemed cranky but overall had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to shopping and freeways.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom in room 320.
Location: Very convenient location as the freeway is right near the hotel.
We always enjoy staying at the Midway. The location is excellent. The only problem we had was that our toilet didn't work, it was hard to flush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of creepy

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The elevators were very far from the front door. It was a long way for us to carry luggage. We felt like we were the only ones on our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Nice big rooms, older hotel but we'll maintained. Did not use public shared areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Ground Round
Cons: Staff, organization
Very unclean, staff not helpful Room sheets not changed, poor quality overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in one hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, able to eat at the hotel without leaving the premises.
Cons: Update some of the outdated items in the room. More lighting in the pool area. Felt a little uncomfortable walking in the pool area as it was dark.
Ate at the Ground Round Restaurant in the Hotel, Good Food, Room was a combination of the present and past. Not to keen on the b/w mounted TV in the bathroom uhf/vhf. Curtains outdated but new modern fixtures in the room. All the extras advertised were there but not in use(gaming area all games turned off). Pool area was dark and not welcoming but clean. Complementary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Buffet

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Breakfast buffet needs work. Food not hot. Juice was very watered down.