Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice hotel a biter dated, but a nice stay. I will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk staff. Room was moldy.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Front desk staff was incredibly rude. Room smelled strongly of mold & tub didn't drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden features

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Check in is a different but up front location. With its' pool/atrium area the staff manages traffic well. An restaurant gives you a menu to stay in for. Breakfast is real eggs and sausag in the large atrium with a very helpful staff member and various muffins , cereals, juice and HOT water and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rude staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
During my stay I had numerous uncomfortable interactions with the staff members. Few were very kind, don't get me wrong, but one woman at the front desk seemed irritated when I would ask a simple question. Another was down my throat at breakfast time and seemed irritated with me as well. A few others just seemed cranky but overall had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to shopping and freeways.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom in room 320.
Location: Very convenient location as the freeway is right near the hotel.
We always enjoy staying at the Midway. The location is excellent. The only problem we had was that our toilet didn't work, it was hard to flush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of creepy

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The elevators were very far from the front door. It was a long way for us to carry luggage. We felt like we were the only ones on our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Nice big rooms, older hotel but we'll maintained. Did not use public shared areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Ground Round
Cons: Staff, organization
Very unclean, staff not helpful Room sheets not changed, poor quality overall
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Indiana

First and last visit

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Upon checking in the room was at 76 degrees. I turned on the AC and left the room to get something to eat. When I returned, the room was at the same temperature due to the AC not working. Therefore, I had to open the window to chill the room off, which would be a big deal except for the window opened towards the street making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom floor was filthy and when I took a shower in the morning I noticed a dirty wash cloth covered in hair hanging on the curtain rod. This was all after my neighbors in room 506 walked into their room at 11:45pm the night before and were very loud. There were about 4 or 5 people in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hot tub was closed due to malfunctioning heater, atruim was to cold to sit and visit with family, and rooms were average at best.