Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Nice hotel to just sleep -- close to Summerfest

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant has great food Staff Quick access to downtown - 10min
Cons: They are in process of renovation -- so not sure it will be taken care of during; however, be aware the hotel is under renovation.
Location: Summerfest -- quick access to downtown
Hotel was comfortable to sleep and close to Summerfest. The beds are clean and comfortable. Bathroom was needing update and cleaning. F"YI - They are going through renovations to this hotel. Good: Friendly staff, great restaurant connected next door, comfortable beds, great location to get to Summerfest, room rate Bad: bathroom & shower cleanliness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
You get what you pay for. We didn't pay a lot and didn't expect a lot. So the hotel met this expectation. With the US Open in town, it was the only hotel we could find with a reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible atmosphere

Posted Jul 5, 2017
terrible atmosphere neighbourhood is horrible smelly rooms broken bathrooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Drain didnt drain. Room not cleaned. Bed not made. No toilet paper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drug addict hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Lg pile of human fecies in the parking lot but I guess that can happ3 anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not the best motel but is great for staying at when coming in late to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay away

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: knock it down
Location: location is great for early airline departure
Its an hell hole stay away very shady front desk rooms are dirty and smell .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Pretty poor

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Had to change rooms because of inoperable tv and saw 3 squad cars on my way out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Unprofessionally staffed

Posted May 30, 2017
Vomit was in the hallway outside a room that was not cleaned up for three days despite my requests. Housekeeping should have alerted the proper people to take care of this right away. I had to request towels and toilet paper from the front desk when I did not receive housekeeping; I Did not have the do not disturb sign up on my door. It took the front desk four hours to bring towels to my room, a hand towel and facecloth, the gentleman stated "this is all I could find". A $50.00 deposit was required upon check in as protection in the event of damage to the room; I was told the money would be refunded upon check out after it was verified no damage was done. I checked out May 10th, as of today May 30th I still have not received my deposit back. After contacting them today I was told initially they had no record of my stay in the system, then I was placed on hold for a significant period of time and then told no one ever initiated my refund and I would receive it in 2-3 business days. If I had not called to question they would not have initiated the return of my money; this is terrible service in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was a mess due to construction, people in room next to us were fighting all night and yelling "stupid b***h" over and over. Not a very pleasant experience.