Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: When we checked in, we were given a list of strict guidelines. Appreciated that.
Hotel says non-smoking. Went in our room IMMEDIATELY smelled as if a smoker were there. Went in to bathroom. Ashes on the toilet seat. Went to front desk with this info. They gave us another room. Didn't smell 'smoky'., and it was a bit cleaner. In both rooms we were given, the windows would not shut completely. Nor could they be locked. We did not feel safe. Decided to not stay here at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bad area of town. Room didnt even have a phone or a safe. Wall paper was peeling off. Cracks in the tile in the bathroom. Smelled of drugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale wi

Posted Oct 4, 2017
System was down check in was bad. Clerk was awesome dealing with the problem of not having computer access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was given a non-smoking room that totally smelled of smoke... My room was not only missing Kleenex (when I asked management I was told that they didn't have it nor do they ever carry kleenex, but they did have an extra roll of toilet paper, if I needed it) and wall paper( instead of hanging on the wall it was hanging halfway off the wall) it was also missing a phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lenesser, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very poorly maintained

Posted Sep 30, 2017
During my three night stay my room wasn't cleaned, towels and supplies were never replenished. The room was in terrible shape; the furniture was broken, there were cigarette burns in the comforter, the tub and shower were falling apart, the toilet seat was falling off. The previous occupant had left their toothbrush and cleaning staff failed to dispose of it. On my last night I was awoken at 3am by something chewing on the underside of my bed. I don't know if it was a mouse or a rat or maybe the previous guest. I was in the room by myself, but I would never let my family stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good location, good amenities for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Towels
Location: I wasn't interested in nearby things to do but it was close to 43 which put me within minutes of final destination
Check in staff was very helpful, Sunday morning the staff just outside the door was a bit loud but otherwise was a good stay. Again good for the price while room has seen better days it was clean and and easy to sleep in. TV was lower resolution but I had free WiFi so I was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff and our reasonable prices.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is cheap. The staff is very friendly. Some of the rooms have been remodeled. The hallway carpet can use a deep clean. That single elevator they have can use an upgrade. I would say besides those two minor things I would recommend this hotel. They are pet friendly also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Clairbel, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Terrible, staff, room and very unsafe environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cheap price/ cheap motel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: No bed bugs/ mold in my room.
Cons: The Management of this motel.
Location: There are a few small fast food restaurant nearby. Walk north to find a strip mall and better restaurants.
Woke up at 2:47AM because Motel staff was loud and talking to other customers. Bathroom ceiling was peeling and bathroom door had some type of white residue. If i had to guess, someone threw wet toilet paper against the door. The bed covers had stains but, at least it didn't smell. Electrical socket covers were missing or damaged. Yes, you do get what you pay for but, if i knew what i was going to encounter, i would have kept driving and look for another hotel/ motel. The only reason why i didn't give this a poor rating was because it had a working A/C, no bed bugs, and shower had hot water (the bathroom vent didn't work) If you're tired and need a place to stay for the night, give it a shot. If you're looking for leisure, go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not the cleanest. You pay for what you get. The staff were really good and the mall is 2 minutes away.