Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Germany

Praktische Übernachtung

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Unkomplizierter Check-In / Out
Cons: Die Sauberkeit des Betts.
Location: In der Nähe von I-94, der direkt nach Milwaukee führt.
Das Motel ist eine praktische und günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit. Mit dem Auto ist Downtown Milwaukee gut zu erreichen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Super cheap but seedy place. Five minutes after we arrived there was an officer and drug dog searching the premises. Creepy men live at the hotel and sit around the lobby to try to make conversation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was clean but had a bit of a funky smell that we didn't notice after a short time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The room was okay. My toilet was not cleaned and my room had the wall paper coming off and mold was growing under it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Terrible management best explains this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The employees who actually worked, kept hotel clean, working and care about their job performance.
Cons: Fire the day manager and the 3 other lazy people making others do all of their work.
Location: Several other nice hotels near by, places to eat and near airport.
Night clerk was great checking me in, hotel smelled like animal urine in places and numerous bags of trash were in the hallways. Room was really clean but seemed rough like some of the guests that may stay here. The was bed comfortable with nice clean bedding, AC, TV and everything seemed to work in the room. Noticed the shower curtain and rod had been pulled down or off the wall several times but was fixed (as much as possible). Hotel was quiet at night with some places to eat near by. Checking out was a pain, a large male that appeared to be the manager appeared to be the reason for all of the terrible things at this hotel. This manager didn't seem to care about guests, interacting with them, appearance of the hotel or if staff was working. The clerk who helped me, was the only one observed working an cleaning. The manager was seen on the phone, scowled at me, turned his back (while at the front desk), continued to argue loudly with some on the phone, seemed very rude, inappropriate and blocked the clerk helping me from doing her job. After the call ended, the manager went into the back room where 3 other people were heard talking to him and the manager began loudly bragging about his phone call about a unhappy guest. He made numerous inappropriate, derogatory and racist comment, while other employees either laughed or just listened. The clerk who helped me continued to work, while this continued and I waited for a taxi. Only a few do the work of many here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
for the peanuts that I paid for the hotel I shouldn't really be whinging
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d, Wisconsin

Spiders every where

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Spiders, piece of metal rebar on floor next to side of bed, my dog stepped on it. Vending machines broke, no cups in room, ice make out of order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay but Problematic

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very accommodating especially when I requested to change rooms due to noise issues. Cleanliness of the room was poor simply because when we were inspecting the room we found an unopened adult product in-between the mattress and the box spring. As said in other reviews the place does give off "pay by the hour" vibe, especially with the number of people who hang out outside of the entrance. In the end I will probably not return. It was cheaper then other hotels in the area, but I will make the financial sacrifice for a more comfortable bed. Oak Creek itself was not a bad area there was stuff I was able to do in between business events.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels