Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barely adequate

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: complete overhaul
Room smelled musty/moldy. Ceiling had huge bubbles from upstairs water leak. Weirdly placed furniture by the the bathroom so that you hit your shin in the dark. Poor lighting in the bathroom with visible dust encrusted vents. The breakfast was terrible. The supper fluffy crockpot eggs seemed mostly air. The sausage seemed half their normal density which lead me to think what kind of filler did they use. Overall, you only stay here if cost is an issue you or you mistakenly believe that this is a better place than it really is from other reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not the Quality Inn I expected

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good with variety of waffles, pancakes, eggs, yogurt, toast, etc. Hotel staff friendly and tried to help us.
Cons: Clean rooms properly. Paint and clean windows. Do some upgrading. Make the whole facility cheerier.
Location: shopping mall nearby , Walmart 2 miles away, freeway entrance close, Milwaukee county Zoo 3 miles,
The Bath in the room was dirty with hair in tub and sink. Carpets were so dirty I did not take off shoes. Beds were ok Hallways were dirty and walls dirty. Some paint was peeling in areas. Windows in room and facility hadn;t been cleaned in some time. For the price we paid, it was not worth it. Pool looked ok, was outside, but we did not use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good access to Miller Park.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Second time staying in this hotel. Reasonably priced. Away from downtown and congestion. There is some nearby construction. Nice pool but not heated. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location - Right on Bluemound road.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and front desk staff!!
Definitely not to the 'standard' of Quality Inn. Room was not clean, especially Bathroom. It had lot of stains and yellow marks almost everywhere - Toilet Base, Commode, Bath Tub, Bathroom Door. In refrigerator, there was almost 1 ft by 0.5 ft ice accumulated! Bed sheets were dirty with brown marks on it. Though all these issues were pointed out to front desk person, she did not even bothered to apologize for even once! Though asked for switching room, she didn't even consider that option and said.. she would send some one to my room to clean it once wherever possible and believe me, she couldn't clean anything as those steins / marks were so rigid and old not to get wiped out that easily!!! Definitely very disappointing and not at all to the 'standard' of Quality Inn! Strongly suggest not to prefer this one for your stay. On the same Blue mound road, there are many other hotels that one can think of...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Check in
Cons: Provide maps of room locations
Slow check in, only one staff on duty. Layout of rooms confusing and several other guests had difficulty finding their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

dirty,bugs in room. Needs to be updated badly.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: All
Location: NA
bugs in room, would not go back. This hotel is in Brookfield WI. and I go there every year. But would not stay At the Quality Inn if they were giving the rooms away. Yuck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business trip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive. The room rate was in my price range. The breakfast was average and satisfying.
Cons: Replace sink fixtures, replace caulking in bathroom/shower by an experienced worker who can make it look professional. Replace drywall in bathroom
Location: Easy to get to, lots to do, zoo, fair, lakefront etc
the staff was courteous and professional. The 12:00 check out time is helpful. Unfortunately the room decor was a bit outdated, and showed signs of age. The room and bathroom needed attention regarding upkeep. Water damage noted on drywall, caulking around toilet coming loose, paint in poor condition. Unfortunately, the contractors who build smaller facilities such as yours did years ago, often used unskilled laborers in the process of painting and finishing the rooms. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and the 4 small pillows were quite uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Well located and easily accessible. The breakfast is a blessing. We were very pleased and are planning our next trip. Thanks for all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
ok room was alright room was hot a time air was bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice room, friendly staff. Close to beach and town area.