Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, carpets dirty, people slamming doors,

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very noisy at times, no microwave, parking problems.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee


Posted Jul 8, 2017
Have stayed there before, but this visit was better. Room was very nice and clean. Food restaurants all around. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Under water

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My 85 year old mother woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. After going back to bed the toilet apparently kept running. At 2:30 in the morning our door flew open, the lights came on and a member of the staff ran into the bathroom as the security guard started yelling that we had to evacuate. The manager accused me of destroying his hotel for not waking up every 15 minutes to check the plumbing. He still demands full payment since he went out of the way to put us in another room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by RPatel, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As per our conversation I had mentioned compensation would be made after our investigation. The flooding was very substantial and caused severe property damage. If there is any problem with any of our rooms we urge that customers bring it to the attention of the front desk so that a resolution can be made and satisfaction can be kept to high standards.
4 out of 5
by Damon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
i called to find out the rate which higher. I figured why not book it on hotels.com it's cheaper. Once I arrived the young lady at the desk swipe my card again without telling me she was charging me for the night. Upon checking out, received my receipt for a charge of that was cheaper then what I was told and also cheaper then the site quoted me. Which I was told I got charged 2x, once online and at the hotel. Evidently the young lady didn't know what she was doing. Giving me the wrong price of the room over the phone, charged my card without telling me. Let's just say I could've paid a lower just if I actually went to the hotel first.
2 out of 5
by Odessa

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The atmosphere was not conducive to a welcoming stay and did not reflect what was advertised.
3 out of 5
by hayward

Expedite clean up plan!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Needs heavy remodeling which appeared to be underway
1 out of 5
by Ricardo

Below expectation

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was old Bed had old sheets No way 2.5. Stara
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Neighborhood

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple nights, relatively bad part of the city, I suggest finding other accommodations if your pocket book/distance allow it