Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

They didn't have WIFI

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I called they customer service line because they was saying they have wifi but niether of my device connected I asked another person that was staying in the hotel and they said they don't have wifi after calling customer service they called my room saying they would send someone up to look into the matter but of course no one came up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by R.P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I apologize that your issue was not addressed appropriately during your stay and assure you that any issue in the future will be addressed. Wi-Fi works at high-speeds throughout the building. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you give us another chance so that we can exceed your expectations upon your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Horrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: better management
in a room for 3 only got 1 face towel. I made a call to corporate they gave me a cookie and a water with a note. i was told about money off not done. i stayed a week and everyday i had to search for towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Too pricy!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The exteriors of the roomss new carpet...it smells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not good

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: We stayed here because it was close to the state fair, but next time we will be driving away from the city.
Staff very unprofessional & rude. Bathroom not as clean as it could be. Towel bar fell out of the wall. Booked for 3 people-only had towels for 2. Loud barking dogs on the way to our room (thank goodness we were on a different floor). Lots of loud people loitering outside and in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would never stay here again

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good shower pressure
Cons: Remodel. Deep clean.
Dirty room, hadn't been truly cleaned in ages. Dusty, dirty build up. Carpeting was coming up from the floor. Door had a gap so light was coming in from the hall. Anyone talking in the hall or getting ice sounded like they were in my room. Curtains had to be held shut with a hair clip I had in my purse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Masnager , Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Very bad area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Some thieves stole a car right in the parking lot. They took the keys of a lady and left. The worst experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Out Dated

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Knock it down and start all over.
Location: Bad neighborhood. There is a McDonald's right there.
The staff was super nice - they accommodated an early check in and everyone was very friendly. It was downhill after that, though. The room number was missing from our door, so we missed our room. Housekeeping pointed us in the right direction. The carpet was worn, stained and not cut properly to fit the room with strange holes and gaps. The walls were dirty and there were beetles in our room (one of which hitched a ride home with us in one of our bags.) The outlet by the sink kept cutting out, which made it very difficult to curl my hair for the wedding we were attending. I had to hold the plug in the wall to get it to work. I tried other outlets, but they were too far from any mirror. I have been to a couple other La Quintas that were very nice, so I didn't even think twice when I booked this. This hotel was pretty gross. I will never stay here again, nor would I ever recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
bad part of town. room smelled. no need to say anything else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs repairs

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The cost of the stay is fine but I guess you get what you pay for
Cons: The carpet on the floors and the elevator floor should updating
Location: The location is questionable, it is not the best part of town. I would not eat close around the hotel
Carpeting is worn, I would not ask the people at the front desk about a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced, Good waffles

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was poorly cleaned, over priced.! However the location was nice & the waffle maker provided for breakfast was nice 😊