Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived b/4 the normal check-in time and the hotel accommodated us with an early check-in. We were pleasantly greeted by Jazmine (a trainee), she's awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: heavier doors on the rooms
Location: we toured the sc johnson headquarters which was very interesting and enjoyed at great dinner at the Hobnob!
Fine hotel for its age, though hall noise comes in through the door, you can hear conversations as if they were in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some improvement

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The A/C fan did not work properly. The hot water ran out in the middle of my shower. The propane fire pit on the deck outside the bar was inoperative. The bar service was poor. There were two wedding and the beer fest on schedule on September 17. The hotel was insufficiently prepared. The pending charge on my credit card is $20 more than what is shown on my folio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a wedding in the area, and met lots of diverse friendly people at the restaurant. I'm a native of Racine, and have seen that hotel change hands many times. It's still going ok. Much appreciate being able to use the outdoor table to play cards with family for an 'after party' event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

A pleasing place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our room overlooked a beautifully planted atrium with large trees. The view included views of this architecturally attractive hotel. Good design all around.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Racine

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed myself. Good location. Great staff and the housekeeping people were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Angel Fire

Shortcomings w/ Housekeeping but otherwise Great

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Friday night and a wedding reception was being held; this wasn't a problem, but the next morning the interior garden was still somewhat in disarray....chairs out of place, garbage on the sofa and chairs, etc. The interior garden is really beautiful and a nice place to hand otherwise. I think the problem is with housekeeping because I noticed that other garbage cans were overflowing as well (by elevators, by complimentary coffee counter in lobby). Furthermore, after returning from being out of the room from about 9 am to 4 pm, we returned to a room that hadn't been cleaned. Another problem was that when we went to check out, we were told that we owed $300+ for our 2 night stay which was surprising since the message I'd received from Hotels.com was that the room was pre-paid. After about 20-30 min. of back and forth with the front desk and assurances over the phone to them from Hotels.com, we were allowed to leave w/o paying more. They comped us a kringle I'd wanted to buy along with a $14 bar bill, the latter because we couldn't use our credit card for the charge and they didn't have change for a $50 bill. The facility itself is nice and otherwise I have no complaint...great fitness center, nice restaurant and bar, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Hudson, Wi

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for one night only and the hotel was fine but quite overpriced. The people at the desk were great and very helpful. We will not return and will find another hotel when returning to Racine.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Oak Forest,IL

Quiet, clean and good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet. I did think the bed skirt on the bed seemed old. I don't understand the covers of the bed. There is a white comforter which i guess takes place of a bedspread. I hope taking away a bed spread and being replaced with the white comforter it is washed for every guest. Otherwise all you have is a bed sheet if you don't want to use the comforter. There was no ice bucket or fridge in the room. The hotel is located in a great location. The staff was accommodating when we asked for additional toiletries. The soap bar is like a lemon wedge. Bathroom very clean!
5 out of 5
by Michael from East Peoria

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff professional. Room was clean and appealing.