Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

A pleasing place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our room overlooked a beautifully planted atrium with large trees. The view included views of this architecturally attractive hotel. Good design all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was pleased with the location and the overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. I was disappointed however, that the pool water was too warm and the hot tub jets did not work properly.
5 out of 5
by Dannlleshia from Baton Rouge

Road Trips are the best

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The drives were crazy to Wisconsin dells and Chicago but worth it Bc we were kinda in the middle of both cities.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Cotter, AR

Awesome Indoor Pool

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed our stay. We especially liked the pool. It had plenty of pool towels and a large seating area. The room was nice. Finally, a hotel bed I can get a good nights rest in. The only thing that I wish it would have had is a small refrigerator and a free continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I really thought it would be clean and an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately, it wasn't. The first thing that I saw when I walked into the room was a dead bug on the transparent curtains. That was a little disturbing. Then I noticed there were two areas of the room that had random pieces of duct tape on the carpeting. I peeled a piece up to see why it was there and still don't know why. None of the random pieces were holding carpet together or doing anything that I could see, other than making the room look tacky and cheap. The front desk was extremely understaffed and unorganized. I didn't really have the patience to stand in line forever to be moved to a different room so I dealt with it. Another thing that was really frustrating was that NONE of the soda machines worked on ALL 5 floors! The machines only accept credit cards, which was irritating, and I tried 3 different cards at all of the machines and not one of them would dispense anything. The beds were pretty comfortable but there were loud little kid footsteps above our room after 11pm, which woke me up several times throughout the night... People with small children should be put on the first floor and people without small children should be placed on the upper floors. I hate to say it, but I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family overnight

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival staff was very friendly. Hotel was nice and clean and served purpose of family overnight. The pool was perfect size for my toddler. A few complaints include: was given wrong room given King not 2 doubles), the pool deck was very slippery (my toddler fell every time he got out), due to location you'd think it would be quiet (loud cars were racing until late hours). Minus these few small complaints I would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to see more channels on the tv, like hgtv.
3 out of 5
by Punit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JEFFERY from St. Louis

Meh.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everthing about this place is mediocre. Nothing dirty or broken (with the exception of the bathroom fan that was ridiculously loud and moved exactly zero air), but nothing beyond minimum required, including staff attitude. Reasonable drive time to lake shore or Milwaukee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thrilled

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed to pull back the sheets and find what looked like hair and blue fuzz from someone that may have slept there the previous night and did not change the sheets. I then asked for a new bedding and waiting 30 min for someone to come. I was running a half marathon the next morning and I'm waiting until after 10:30 pm for new sheets. The bath tub had hair in it and again we had just checked in. I accidentally left an item in the room and called as soon as I realized it the following afternoon. I was asked to leave a message with housekeeping. I did so and no one called me the next day. I called them and was told they would ship it to my home. I'm still waiting 5 days later. I had called again asking about it and there is no record or log to indicate anything was shipped.