Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine WI

Caring staff made me feel comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was cozy and clean. I slept soundly and comfortable, I will be back. Toni Brown / Advisor FlashBanc LLC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Southeastern Wisconsin hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: nice location to downtown Racine & Mt. Pleasant
Very nice hotel but we were concerned when we stepped off the elevator & saw the hallways under construction. Fortunately the room's renovation was done & was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mj sleep over

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I just wanted to let the kids come swimming and sleep over so I decided to take them to the hotel. It was nice the rooms can be a little more up dated because there where pieces missing off the wall but other than that it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but not worth the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good place to stay...no issues or anything but we have paid for less expensive rooms elsewhere for better quality. Just a bit on the expensive side. Staff was really nice and helpful. We had remodeled room that looked really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air was very dry

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Everything was fine except the air in the room was very dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 80's era hotel undergoing a nice update

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing renovation, which is probably why it was so inexpensive. It was nonethtless a very nice place, and once all the work is done, it will be first rate...for Racine, anyways. Beds were good--rooms were comfortable (we had a renovated room). They're doing a good job keeping a 1980s brick structure up to date. Staff was friendly. The restaurant/bar was understaffed and hopefully it will get a renovation as well, but we have no complaints! Will stay there again if we're ever in Racine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 day stay, rooms clean, comfortable, lounge was nice, pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is currently under going a renovation...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Courteous desk staff and maid service.
The renovation is something I didn't know about when booking. Peeling wallpaper, missing drape panels, no fridge/microwave (we asked for and received a spare fridge) and lots of construction noise. I wondered if because we booked through Expedia that that was why we got the room and location we did. Not sure. On-site restaurant is closed, but the bar serves food. Free unsecured WIFI was very slow...almost not worth trying to connect. Expensive hotel for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia Wa

Over all

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: All the amenities and pleasant staff
Cons: $50 charge for one night stay for dog and not including breakfast
Location: Great for shopping, walking etc
Great, except the charge for the fog, instead of changing $50 per stay, charge over night stay people $25 per night, this will encourage people to book over night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean
Cons: One switch for light and fan (combined), was extremely loud, and did not get rid of moisture in bath when taking shower - unacceptable.
Location: Centrally located.
Rooms clean and comfortable; bed and bedding also good.