Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Wisconsin

Differs with the building

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price is the reason I've chosen to stay here.
Cons: Beds and pillows in the south-most building.
Location: I stay there when fishing in the area.
I stayed in the first (of four) buildings this time; the bed and pillows were not as comfortable as in other buildings I've stayed in. Cleanliness was OK - was quiet enough. Inexpensive, does the job if you just need a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, unsafe

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Industrial area.
I think repulsive sums it up. Slept in clothes out of fear of the filthy beds. Graffiti inside the room. Just nasty and gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, Wi

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Hotel was nice for the price was far more than expected...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very nice employees. Room was clean. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maids on strike?

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only real problems we had was at check-in. Despite the fact that it was pre-paid, and I had the paperwork for that, we could not get a key because they couldn't access the credit card of hotels.com. When we got a room, it only had one bath towel, and the bed was not made. We were offered another room, but that bed wasn't made either. We finally got a room with two double beds, both made.
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Angela from Kalamazoo

Disgusted

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting. There was dried blood on the shower curtain. The bathtub was brown. The refridgerator was brown on the inside. I had to ask for a garbage can. I asked for extra towels and the front desk told me that I had to wait until the next day when the housekeeper came in.The beds were brick hard. The TV was old. Someone had a grill sitting outside of their room. I think a lot of homeless people stay there. I didn't feel safe and I don't think that you should recommend this hotel to anyone again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only if you have no other choice.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: It's in great location, near lists of shopping and food options but don't stay there.
First the reception was unable to locate my reservation. Then I was not inform that I was given a different room until I got to the room. By the way the doors stick. The bathroom and coffee area was filthy, hair was everywhere and I spent two days cleaning the shower and the bathroom and to bleach the coffeemaker. There was even hair between the sheets, the tray for the ice bucket, which hadn't been cleaned in months. The best part is I was not in the mood to complain and I thank God for the experience. The worse part is that this one if those hotels in which the owners know that people have no other options. And how could I forget the very strong chemical smell throughout the room. DON'T USE THE TOWELS!!!!!! Bring your own. I used the towels to clean the sink and tube. They were already filthy anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The room was dirty, TV did not work, front desk staff seemed like it was an inconvenience to assist us with room issues.