Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha,WI

Nice close to shopping and highway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Modern décor. Onsite restaurant, it was nice to grab an appetizer before shopping.
Cons: Need microwave and fridges in all guest rooms.
Location: Shopping, highway easy access. Not very many restaurants. Ate at Cracker Barrel as Texas Roadhouse had an hour wait.
A girls get away. Shopping, eating and relaxing. The accommodations, staff and overall appearance of the hotel met my expectations. The room size was ok for 2..shared a double room. Our friends had a suite(limited number) nice size. Included a fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. It is great having the outlet mall right here. We have lists of local restaurants available at the front desk. I am sorry to see you had to go to Cracker Barrel due to the long wait at the Texas Roadhouse. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the area. Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good enough for a quick business trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Good hotel for my business trip since it was close to the office. Have to say the bed was not very comfortable and the amenities were lacking (the shampoo and conditioner were different scents which I thought was interesting). My room faced the freeway and the noise was a bit loud but I was able to sleep well anyway. Not a bad stay knowing this is a 3-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your travels bring you back to the area after we have our renovation this year so you can try out our new beds, along with a complete make-over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Decent hotel, easy access to highway and shopping. Good restaurant, not the most comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will be going through a complete renovation in the next few months. I hope you are in the area again so you can come check out the new beds! Thank you and we look forward to your return in the future! Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I always stay here when in Kenosha

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I'm always here on business and get picked up by associates. I don't rent a car. The hotel is adjacent to a huge retail outlet mall. (continued below)
Location: There are no restaurants nearby except theirs. Kenosha has tons of great eats. Would be nice to have a shuttle to take you to the Route 50 restaurants
My rating says it all, but I will comment on the staff, who are friendly, courteous and eager to assist. The lobby is impressive. Very clean and nicely decorated. My room was perfectly clean, as usual and the king bed was as comfortable as a bed could be. A short walk down the main hall is The Chancery restaurant and bar. The food is affordable and excellent and the saloon welcoming. I didn't use the pool, but I stuck my head in for a quick look (Stuck my head in the door, not the water) at it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am sorry we do not shuttle to the local area. We recommend Uber as we do not have a lot of taxi or bus options in our area. I am happy to see you did not stick your head in the water, we prefer our guests to stay above water...;) Hope to see you again the next time your in town for business! Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am sorry we do not shuttle to the local area. We recommend Uber as we do not have a lot of taxi or bus options in our area. I am happy to see you did not stick your head in the water, we prefer our guests to stay above water...;) Hope to see you again the next time your in town for business! Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
4 out of 5
by jay from Springfield, IL

Perfect for our short weekend trip.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff got us checked in quickly and were very accommodating to our late checkout request. Right across the street (walking distance!) from a rather large and diverse shopping outlet. Not many food choices near the hotel and not a good place to enjoy a run or walk. Easy access to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I hope you return in the future as we have a wonderful walking/jogging track right down the road at the Recplex. Please let me know the next time you are coming so I can personally make sure you have a list of the local restaurants and walking/jogging trails. Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend trip. Yes, the mall is great! Always a deal to be found! I am sorry that the weather was not better as we have Lake Andrea right down the road with an outdoor walking/running track around the lake as well as paths throughout the park. Please come back in the spring and I will make sure you have all the info needed to enjoy the area! Renee' Witkowski Guest Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway but not noisy

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Just spent one night. The room was clean. Check in was quick and easy. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to your return the next time you are in our area. Renee' Witkowski Gust Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Genoa City

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a swim meet. It was close to the Rec Plex which was convenient. The staff was friendly and having the restaurant right there was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We love having the swim teams with us and look forward to your return for the next event. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Our room was on the 5th floor had a great view of the nearby mall, it was not noisy, the room was very clean the staff was very friendly. We did not take advantage of the restaurants for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Renee', Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. We have quite a few guests that request the mall view. We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you our way! Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Craig from Waterford, WI

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints about the hotel - My only complaint would be with the Chancery. We arrived at the restaurant front desk where there were 4 employees, not sure what all their roles were, but we the person on the computer seemed like she was being trained and we waited about 3-5 minutes before anyone acknowledge we were there and then said it'll be a 15 minutes wait. So we went to the bar ordered a drink sat at a table and ate there - bartender was great! When I went back to tell the restaurant front desk we were going to eat in the bar they looked at me like they had no idea what I was talking about. A lot of people working the front desk - only 2 at the bar working hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us. I am very sorry to see that you did not have great service at the Chancery. I have brought your review to the management at the Chancery and they will take the proper actions to insure this does not happen again. Again thank you and have a wonderful weekend. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador