Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

water wasn't hot for a shower - just luke warm. r

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: the bed was the best thing.
Cons: Water temp and room overall
Location: centrally located downtown
not a good option - just not a very nice hotel. Needs updating. Maybe some coffee in the foyer would be nice, or a newspaper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Dec 16, 2016
bath towel was dirty, bed and pillows where uncomfortable, one of the lamps was broke. We stay many times in this hotel, never happened before, we must to have the non update floor (5th) or something, but this time wasn't a pleasure stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My stay at this hotel was terrible. The pictures of the inside of the hotels rooms are very misleading. Not only is this hotel outdated, it is dirty and smells awful. I couldn't even stay a full night because the bed sheets were making my skin itch. Also, beware of credit card fraud. The staff handwrites customers credit card info for incidentals. My information was left on the front desk. The is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. I have no idea how it received 3 stars. This is very misleading. Please read the yelp reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An Old Hotel by the Highway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel looks, smells and feels OLD. The eatery downstairs is closed most of the time. And it has a couple of old slot machine with dim flickering lights, which makes it feels like a rundown bar in the outskirt of the 1950s Vegas.
Cons: Old building that smells old. Air conditioner cannot be adjusted--the thermostat doesn't work. Most of the 10 electric receptacles are so loose that they cannot hold the charge plug. The bathroom ventilation doesn't work, so the bathroom fogs up quickly.
Location: Close to Wisconsin Center, the main convention center and not far from the downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The King bed was nice. There were plenty of pillows.
Cons: Stayed 3 nights. The first and last night I had no heat in my room. October in Wisconsin! They had no answers why the heat was not working, the maintenance man mumbled things about the computer not kicking the heat on because it was not cold enough outside. It was 55 and I had wind blowing into the window of my room. The Staff was very rude and unapologetic. The first morning there was no hot water in the entire hotel. Again, staff was unapologetic, and rude. They tried to deny the problems and acted totally surprised that there were problems.
Location: Easy walking distance to the convention center and a few restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and rude experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Limited--you have to walk 10 minutes downtown.
Avoid this hotel. This hotel needs an intervention. No heat, no hot water and a staff rude to their customers in helping fix the most basic issue. They not only did not help us with the heat and hot water, they made us feel like it was not a problem, treated us rudely and would not compensate us for the poor conditions we stayed and also treated us rudely when we asked for it to be fixed. Nothing in the hotel has been updated since the early 1980s--they still have bikes with fans for example.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Was close to everything, everything in walking distance. They drove me to conference hall
Cons: No hot waterfor a shower the first night there.
Location: Convention center was close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent service from everyone both at the front!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were so accommodating and kind.
Cons: Ice machine on 2nd floor if possible and if staff could be more aware of the easiest ways to find gas, McDonalds, etc would greatly help.
Location: Omg! Its in a perfect place. Easy to get to shopping, theatres, casino. I even walked to several of my destinations.
Arrived earlier than the standard 3pm check-in but had absolutely no issues. They accommodated me with a smile. Room was nice and clean and had all the extras that I had requested prior to arrival. Hotel was clean and in a great neighborhood. Close to everything from shopping to the casino. I couldn't be happier with our stay and will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy patrons.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. But that's if you stayed on the ground floor. As you go up forget it.
Cons: Make sure your noise makers stay at the top floors and stop letting in under age drinkers.
Location: There is many things to do there including theaters and restaurants as well as many shops and a view of the waterway.
They had a concert there and it was really noisy afterwards till well after dawn. My family and I did not rest well at all. Worst sleep in years at any hotel. This is my second complaint and I will not even think of staying here again, even if it was a good deal. I'd rather sleep in my car! The room was nice and comfy but that didn't even help with the rowdies outside our window on the first floor. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updated

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was about the cheapest in the downtown area.
Cons: Everything
The hotel needs to spend a little money and get some new beds and at least paint the walls. The beds and pillows were not comfortable at all and the whole place just looks old and run down.