Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

UNDER THE RED ROOF

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very easy check in and check out. Value for the price
Cons: AC so old I couldn't read the controls
Location: By the airport. kind of away from downtown
It was a fine hotel, especially for the price. The rooms could use a little TLC, i.e. painting bath, and doors that close automatically. ut, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Overall a good experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room amenities
Cons: Faster service while checking in.
Location: Not much nearby...just the airport.
Nothing significantly good or bad about this hotel. Red Roof Inns are typically a great value with really nice rooms and this one was no exception. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, nice L-shaped desk to work on and plenty of room. The only downside I had was the check-in process. It was very slow and the desk clerk didn't seem too motivated to move any faster. Outside of that though this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The price and somewhat close to airport. It was small but big enough for a short stay.
Cons: The check in service and the fact that they write down your credit card exp date and 3 digit code it's enough to get you card and identity problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Acceptable for the price paid. Nothing special, but enough clean for spending one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

舒適便宜

Posted Oct 11, 2016
飯店就在機場附近,價格便宜,不過房間很乾淨、而且舒適,只是浴室太小了,其他都很好,如果你跟我一樣,隔天就要搭機,推薦這裡,真的便宜又方便。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Went for a day stay. Not horrible nor the best. Conveniently priced for what you get. Front desk staff was very polite and attentive, sadly I forgot her name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Good experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price. Location to airport (MKE). Allowed to leave car in parking lot , for as many as 30 days if needed!
Cons: I think it was missing a hair dryer
Location: Five minutes from Milwaukee airport. Ate at Ruby Tuesday, about 10 minutes away.
One night stay. Great price on expedia. Check in went smooth. Nice staff. The oldest hotel in the area, but met my needs for the night. I think they do their best to stay competitive with area hotels. We were allowed to leave one of two vehicles in their parking lot for a week, as we flew out of Mikwaukee. The airport is 5 minutes away. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It gave us a good memory and many funny laughs.
Cons: EVERYTHING. THIS PLACE SUCKS!
Red Roof Inns are usually hit or miss in my opinion as for what you are getting especially based off the price of the hotel room. However, this place is an absolute pit. Avoid it at all costs. The room that we stayed in was updated. However, the sheets had stains on them. The room which was a non smoking room smelt like complete smoke. We had four people staying in the room, which when the hotel was booked Red Roof Inn was notified about it. However, when we got into the room each bed only had two pillows and the bathroom had only two towels in it. We checked in at 10pm, so they had plenty of time to get the room ready. However, when I asked for more towels the lady at the front said she would be about 15 minutes to bring them up. I said I would simply come down, but she said there was no need to. However, at midnight I called back down asking if she forgot and the lady told me that other people had shown up in the 2 hour mean time that she had to attend to and she would bring them up shortly. At 2am, our room was woken up to a call from the front asking if we still needed the towels and pillows...2AM!!!!! I urge you not to stay here, your car would be a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice clean smelling hotel room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything in the room was nice! No complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean. Super nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was actually surprised about this motel. Everything was clean. Staff was excellent. We've stayed at other hotels in this area. This one is definitely better than what we've experienced at the others. This will be our go to place when we visit again.