Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Acceptable for the price paid. Nothing special, but enough clean for spending one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Went for a day stay. Not horrible nor the best. Conveniently priced for what you get. Front desk staff was very polite and attentive, sadly I forgot her name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Good experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price. Location to airport (MKE). Allowed to leave car in parking lot , for as many as 30 days if needed!
Cons: I think it was missing a hair dryer
Location: Five minutes from Milwaukee airport. Ate at Ruby Tuesday, about 10 minutes away.
One night stay. Great price on expedia. Check in went smooth. Nice staff. The oldest hotel in the area, but met my needs for the night. I think they do their best to stay competitive with area hotels. We were allowed to leave one of two vehicles in their parking lot for a week, as we flew out of Mikwaukee. The airport is 5 minutes away. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It gave us a good memory and many funny laughs.
Red Roof Inns are usually hit or miss in my opinion as for what you are getting especially based off the price of the hotel room. However, this place is an absolute pit. Avoid it at all costs. The room that we stayed in was updated. However, the sheets had stains on them. The room which was a non smoking room smelt like complete smoke. We had four people staying in the room, which when the hotel was booked Red Roof Inn was notified about it. However, when we got into the room each bed only had two pillows and the bathroom had only two towels in it. We checked in at 10pm, so they had plenty of time to get the room ready. However, when I asked for more towels the lady at the front said she would be about 15 minutes to bring them up. I said I would simply come down, but she said there was no need to. However, at midnight I called back down asking if she forgot and the lady told me that other people had shown up in the 2 hour mean time that she had to attend to and she would bring them up shortly. At 2am, our room was woken up to a call from the front asking if we still needed the towels and pillows...2AM!!!!! I urge you not to stay here, your car would be a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice clean smelling hotel room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything in the room was nice! No complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean. Super nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was actually surprised about this motel. Everything was clean. Staff was excellent. We've stayed at other hotels in this area. This one is definitely better than what we've experienced at the others. This will be our go to place when we visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak creek wisconsin

Very nice stay I would tell all to try it! :-)

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I would tell my friends and family to try it, it was clean and friendly everyone was awesome :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Walls are thin. The room itself was good.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Front desk was wonderful, the room was clean and newly decorated. Unfortunately, walls were thin and could hear neighobors were banging around until all hours.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels