Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to everything we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: River walk, plenty of bars and restaurants.
Front desk woman was very personable and friendly. Hotel lobby was beautiful and the parking garage very convenient. Very good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, on Riverwalk & centrally located

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Would definitely come back. We were hoping for a river view, however the eighth floor is blocked by a wall. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was close & very secure. Very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Cigarette smell & dirty couch

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Checked in with my wife & kids and upon walking in there was a strong cigarette smell. Called the front desk and housekeeping sprayed a deodorant/air freshener which made the smell even worse. We also asked for a rollaway bed for our little ones and instead two air mattress arrived. The last straw was the dirty couch which we had to throw a sheet over in order to sit on it. I could not believe Marriott in downtown Milwaukee would offer such a room for $400+ per night. We stayed the night after the manager explained that no refund will be issued and left the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff excellent!!! The evening shift ladies were the cat's meow!!! Ever in Milwaukee you need to stay at the Residence Inn Downtown!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Got to our room. The furnitures were very dusty. Hair underneath the comforter. They have a small kitchenette with food remnants on the floor. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Alison Perlick, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with housekeeping. We are working closely with the staff to ensure you experience is an isolated issue and corrected moving forward. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Milwaukee. Warm regards, Alison Perlick General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff and beautiful room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast. It had the waffle maker which was nice.
The staff here were the nicest hotel staff I've come across in a long time. I typically travel 2-3 times a year, and hands down the staff here were the best I've encountered in the last 5 years. The view from the room was amazing. Right on the riverwalk. That meant it was close to everything we wanted and we felt comfortable walking around at night. I took pictures at midnight, and the pictures I got close to the hotel were amazing. Not only in a good section of town, but I felt no safety issues in the neighborhood it was in.
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than expected...

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time and surely enjoyed the closeness of the Riverwalk Area of Milwaukee.
5 out of 5
by Dawson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 9, 2016
The front desk staff were great!!! So helpful and answered all questions asked!!