Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful Furnishings and warm hospitality.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room and Board (in addition to the beauty of the whole house).
Location: Public transportation can take you anywhere and you can walk to local attractions ( Domes, Pabst Mansion, Miller Brewery).
In town for WSP concert. A nice place to stay that is off beaten path. Prairie Sky Room was to our delight like being in the open fields. Dining room amazing glass chandeliers. Breakfast wonderful - get Laura Sue's creation of apple wonderousness. Rick was a helpful host. Close to public transportation on Wisconsin Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Victorian

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to downtown, Marquette, Miller Park.
An historic inn is more interesting than any chain hotel, especially when the hosts display so many antiques and collections and work hard to provide hospitality and a delicious breakfast. The convenient location, off-street parking, and beautiful architecture all contributed to a fun Milwaukee visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's a grand old mansion overfilled with antique stuff. Rooms are comfortable. Hosts are pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was superb! Neighborhood is a bit rough and rundown. But it seemed safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent breakfast and free cookies!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful mansion

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers are engaging and friendly!
Cons: I would not change a thing in our experience.
Location: Close to Miller Park, Milwaukee Art Museum and some of Milwaukee's best restaurants.
The Schuster Mansion is a beautiful place where the grace and beauty of a past age are honored. The innkeepers take care of you in an easy and friendly manner. The mansion is filled with fascinating antiques and art. The location is very handy to sports and cultural venues. The breakfast is worth coming back for all by itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just Like Home

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location:
My husband and I never stayed at a B&B before. I found this place and thought it would be a new experience. We loved it. The place was beautiful inside and out. The décor inside was amazing. The room was very clean and kept. We slept so good in the bed. and it was really close to the places we wanted to go in downtown. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. I would definitely come back and stay here again the next time we are in Milwaukee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WI

Went for a concert-stayed at Schuster Mansion B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Laura Sue and Rick were willing to drop us off/pick us up after the concert.
Cons: They are renovating it to its original state. Ongoing improvements.
Location: There was a sub shop and a restaurant 3 blocks away. Miller Park is a few miles away.
Went for a concert at Miller Park. Stayed at Schuster Mansion B&B. Laura Sue and Rick are wonderful hosts. I had arranged for them to drop us off/pick us up after the concert. I don't like crowds-I was concerned about how we would find our way out, to be picked up. Rick told me it would be alright. It was! Soon we were back at the B&B, tucked in for the night. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The next morning, breakfast was waiting for us. Fresh fruit, fresh-baked banana bread, fruit crepes, and coffee. The banana bread was delicious-Rick had baked it that morning. My daughter and I felt completely safe. Thanks Laura Sue and Rick. it will be a trip I will remember for a long time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest America

Warm Home Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Outstanding owners and staff. Convenient location to all Milwaukee sites and venues. Restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsford

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Miller park is pretty close by and Oscars is a great eating place for awesome burgers
An awesome experience unlike any other. The owners, Rick and Laura Sue, know how to make their guests feel so very welcome. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and hope I get the opportunity to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The museum quality of the house. I do not mean the house wasn't functional, it was but everywhere you looked had more to see.
Cons: I was on the top floor, lots of stairs which are not a problem for us. Be sure to indicate if stairs are an issue they do have lower rooms.
Location: Proximity to downtown is great. Casino is close. The immediate neighborhood is rough but all guests do get off street parking.
I would have paid more to stay at the Shuster house. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but the house is. You truly do enter a different time when civility and quality meant more to travelers. The interior of the home is museum quality and our host's were both gracious and very knowledgeable about the local area. Travelling for me is about the people I meet along the way and I will stay at Shuster house again.