Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful Furnishings and warm hospitality.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room and Board (in addition to the beauty of the whole house).
Location: Public transportation can take you anywhere and you can walk to local attractions ( Domes, Pabst Mansion, Miller Brewery).
In town for WSP concert. A nice place to stay that is off beaten path. Prairie Sky Room was to our delight like being in the open fields. Dining room amazing glass chandeliers. Breakfast wonderful - get Laura Sue's creation of apple wonderousness. Rick was a helpful host. Close to public transportation on Wisconsin Ave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pretty and the owners were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conentional, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing stay in my business trip. Owner is a friendly couple. Their excellent service made me to feel I lived in my own home. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Victorian

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to downtown, Marquette, Miller Park.
An historic inn is more interesting than any chain hotel, especially when the hosts display so many antiques and collections and work hard to provide hospitality and a delicious breakfast. The convenient location, off-street parking, and beautiful architecture all contributed to a fun Milwaukee visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to downtown hotels

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, well restored ,Victoria's mansion, pleasant,,if you don't like they'r breakfast options, you just don't like breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's a grand old mansion overfilled with antique stuff. Rooms are comfortable. Hosts are pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was superb! Neighborhood is a bit rough and rundown. But it seemed safe.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Florida

The best B&B I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Historic large mansion. Wonderful hostess. Beautiful furnishings. Great breakfast with four choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Nicely decorated room with comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfy Bed, Unique Bedroom and other rooms that we saw on the little tour. Really worth the stay to see it.
Cons: I am not opening any window without a screen on that window. Add the TV Adult Code to the key ring.
Location: Its in a very low rent area. I'm sure most of the people are nice but very low rent areas do have a tendency to have some desperate people.
As long as you realize you're walking anywhere in this neighborhood at night its a unique place. We were in the smallest room on the third floor. The TV, and A/C are also tiny but its all good and with the direct TV there are plenty of options. The breakfast was also out of the ordinary. I'd recommend the fresh made crepes with bacon and juice. The banana bread is very tasty. Just a TIP. if you're using Wisconsin Ave and go East to 31st St (cause you can't turn North on 32nd, its a one way) be very careful cause there is a VERY BIG SLOW DOWN BUMP that IS NOT COLORED YELLOW. You do share the bathroom if the other bedroom on your floor is being used. Again if you get a deal like we did its worth it even in the very low rent neighborhood, The mansion itself is very cool and uniquely decorated. If you're on a Hugh Tea day, well even better. So, do your research. Its very close to Miller Park and even closer to the Bars on Bluemound Rd where you can catch a shuttle, the best way to go to the game.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Mnneapolis

Great Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service was fantastic only to be surpassed by the exceptional breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent breakfast and free cookies!!!