Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's a grand old mansion overfilled with antique stuff. Rooms are comfortable. Hosts are pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was superb! Neighborhood is a bit rough and rundown. But it seemed safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent breakfast and free cookies!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful mansion

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers are engaging and friendly!
Cons: I would not change a thing in our experience.
Location: Close to Miller Park, Milwaukee Art Museum and some of Milwaukee's best restaurants.
The Schuster Mansion is a beautiful place where the grace and beauty of a past age are honored. The innkeepers take care of you in an easy and friendly manner. The mansion is filled with fascinating antiques and art. The location is very handy to sports and cultural venues. The breakfast is worth coming back for all by itself.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Green Bay, WI

Schuster Mansion overnight stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night after attending a performance nearby. Wonderful experience staying in a turn of the century mansion. Rick and Laura Sue were excellent hosts. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by pam k from San Antonio

A thumbs up and a thumbs down.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The mansion itself is beautiful and nicely decorated. The breakfast presentation was as well. We could only afford the least expensive room, which turned out to be three flights up. There was no extra chair in the room, just a bed and dresser. The bed was so short that our feet were off it at night. I'm sure for those who could afford the finer rooms, it was great. We also found the hostess to be very rules oriented and not helpful with directions to out of town folks. Her directions to places were minimal, making the assumption we knew our way around town. In the mansion, we had to ask for an extra chair. When she intimated that we got the kind of room we reserved, I repeated twice to her that it was all we could afford. Perhaps her clientele are richer people than we were. I would not likely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Like Home

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location:
My husband and I never stayed at a B&B before. I found this place and thought it would be a new experience. We loved it. The place was beautiful inside and out. The décor inside was amazing. The room was very clean and kept. We slept so good in the bed. and it was really close to the places we wanted to go in downtown. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. I would definitely come back and stay here again the next time we are in Milwaukee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WI

Went for a concert-stayed at Schuster Mansion B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Laura Sue and Rick were willing to drop us off/pick us up after the concert.
Cons: They are renovating it to its original state. Ongoing improvements.
Location: There was a sub shop and a restaurant 3 blocks away. Miller Park is a few miles away.
Went for a concert at Miller Park. Stayed at Schuster Mansion B&B. Laura Sue and Rick are wonderful hosts. I had arranged for them to drop us off/pick us up after the concert. I don't like crowds-I was concerned about how we would find our way out, to be picked up. Rick told me it would be alright. It was! Soon we were back at the B&B, tucked in for the night. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The next morning, breakfast was waiting for us. Fresh fruit, fresh-baked banana bread, fruit crepes, and coffee. The banana bread was delicious-Rick had baked it that morning. My daughter and I felt completely safe. Thanks Laura Sue and Rick. it will be a trip I will remember for a long time!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest America

Warm Home Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Outstanding owners and staff. Convenient location to all Milwaukee sites and venues. Restful.
5 out of 5
by Stefany from Edgerton, WI

GREAT STAY! WILL GO BACK FOR SURE!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the Schuster Mansion and will definitely stay there again! Rick and Laura were super nice and inviting, and just overall great to talk to. It was clean, comfortable, secure and we loved hearing some of the history. Next time we will take the full tour for sure. Oh, and breakfast was amazing! :)