Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk clerks were absolutely amazing! I was in town for a funeral and they took care of all my needs. They even had my extra blanket in the room for me before I got there. Cleaning staff was awesome. She came to me each day I was there and asked me what time I wanted my room cleaned. That has never happened for me. Maids are usually pretty pushy. Many thanks to everyone on the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms smell smoke cigar in addition. They didn't clean my room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just...DON'T.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great deal for the price. Hotel was run down. There was a hole in my shower wall. My bed linens were dirty. The room smelled. The whole building had a 'ghetto crack den' feeling about it. There is no elevator in the building. The bed was horrifically uncomfortable- there was a dent in the mattress so deep that I had to resort to sleeping crossways at the end of the bed. I've had stays at much nicer locations for less than what I paid for this place. Huge waste of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A good base of operations for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room and the facility were very worn and in need of upgrades, but were very very clean. Most importantly to me, there was no "hotel smell" and the bed was clean and comfortable. The other hotel guests were very loud at times, to no fault of the hotel. If you're looking for a cheap base of operations for a day or so, and are not unrealistic this is a safe bet. Clean, and sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall the room, the staff, the hotel, the cleanliness and the experience was pleasant. However, they seem to have bugs called "boxelders" as they explained. Either way it was upsetting to have them in our room with us. Other than that this super 8 was one of the better ones I've been in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Band Stop

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place for a touring band to stay. Right off highway. Free fast breakfast/coffee. Good stop leaving Chicago into Wosconsin for tour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel but also other rude guests

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was cheap and just that. Other guests constantly slammed doors all night long and the free breakfast was not a breakfast unless you consider bread, cereal, and the typical juices a breakfast. Basically you get what you pay for and the other guests were as rude as ever.