Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Kenosha Christmas stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The front desk staff was extremely nice. The room was definitely dated. Beds were older style. The floors needed better cleaning. With the linoleum flooring you would think they could wet mop very easily. It was a pet friendly place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Frustrating.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better maintenance on everything! Someone needs to b overseeing maids and a maintenance schedule for simple things like replacing bulbs nd fixing TVs.
Location: Plenty of shopping near by. Heavy highway noise.
Upon entrance of the room we initially were given, we noticed popped corn on the floor in at least 4 spots. That night we could not get the TV or cable to work properly and the remote didn't work at all. Thursday morning, the TV and cable didn't work at all! My boyfriend then started taking a shower and the water stopped while he was covered in shampoo! Called the desk and a young lady quickly moved us to the room across the hall. He finished his shower and upon stepping out realized that the floor next to the tub was cracked and caving in. There were 3 light bulbs out in this room and the bathroom was very dark. It was dark in the first bathroom also. Each room had VERY filthy light fixtures and other odds and ends. This TV had a white line down the left side of the screen and the remote also didn't work. Thursday morning, when my boyfriend went for breakfast, the waffle maker was all covered in a mess of batter. He stated that the person working got upset because it didn't appear to have been ever turned on that morning. The coffee was also gone Friday morning. We didn't have much to pick from both Thursday and Friday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: better food, clean the hotel and update it
Location: lots to do nearby and much better hotel selection too
old & dirty, bathroom door sounded like it was coming off the hinges, bathtub felt & sounded like you were about to fall through when we stood in it, breakfast area was disgustingly dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms can be improved
Nice staff. Breakfast was good. Good location close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Pay more for better hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Most everything else.
Loud. Dated. Poorly managed. Almost asked for money back. Avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A good base of operations for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room and the facility were very worn and in need of upgrades, but were very very clean. Most importantly to me, there was no "hotel smell" and the bed was clean and comfortable. The other hotel guests were very loud at times, to no fault of the hotel. If you're looking for a cheap base of operations for a day or so, and are not unrealistic this is a safe bet. Clean, and sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall the room, the staff, the hotel, the cleanliness and the experience was pleasant. However, they seem to have bugs called "boxelders" as they explained. Either way it was upsetting to have them in our room with us. Other than that this super 8 was one of the better ones I've been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: staff friendly location satisfactory
Cons: beds were way to hard woke up with a back ache
Location: access to places was good
bed was hard woke up with a back ache breakfast was ok staff really friendly and ready to assist you room ok noticed there was some maint needed in the hall way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

College tour of area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room and hotel were fine for the couple days that we needed a base of operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, Wi

Clean, friendly staff and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a hotel we use every time we travel there.