Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: staff friendly location satisfactory
Cons: beds were way to hard woke up with a back ache
Location: access to places was good
bed was hard woke up with a back ache breakfast was ok staff really friendly and ready to assist you room ok noticed there was some maint needed in the hall way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

College tour of area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room and hotel were fine for the couple days that we needed a base of operations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London, Wi

Clean, friendly staff and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a hotel we use every time we travel there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and pricey

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was ok, the bathroom needed work. I asked for extra blankets and they were stained. The bed was so uncomfortable,we all had back pains all day. The hallway smelled weird and way over priced $$$$$!
3 out of 5
by Kristen from St. Louis MO

Not up to normal super 8 expectations.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was not very clean. The bathtub drain was stuck in the closed position so didn't drain unless u held the stopper up. Fan was filthy. And the worst thing was I didn't have hot water for a shower either morning that I was there. When I complained early Sunday morning before leaving the front desk lady said there was nothing she could do then kept asking if I had told them I had a dog. Of course I did and I was very disappointed that they didn't do anything about the hot water. I also requested they change one bed set linens which never happened. It was a top dollar for a super 8 and I've stayed in much nicer super8's for way less. Anytime I have had a complaint they are dealt with immediately or at very least appologized for my inconvenience. Neither happened here. I will say the man that checked my in on Saturday evening was very pleasant. On a scale of super8's I say it was a 5 and the price was a 10.
1 out of 5
by Roy from Chicago

Sticky room!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hated our stay. Room was sticky! We had to buy our own air freshener, and we had to spray it every now and then. Disgusting. Never again at any Super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL, old dirty, filled with pet dander

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very dissapointing the hotel was old and very dirty. They were doing somekind of construction and my room was literally shaking at one point. Bed was scratchy not clean. pet dander made my allergies go into overdrive on entering the room when I explained to desk they were rude and told me to check out and get a refund...there were no other rooms or I would have was trapped left in morning as soon as possible. Also 3 story building has no elavator this should be noted for elderly or disabled...stairs were filthy.
1 out of 5
by RobertD

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very dirty and needs updated seriously. I would have not stayed but there was not a choice
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Good value

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Pleasant Prairie Super 8 a few times in the past year, usually when needing an inexpensive place to crash after other activities. The rooms are fine, have a fridge (plus). My one request would be that the side door be fixed to close properly. It's a bit of a security issue that the side door does not close and thus does not require a keycard to enter the building. It's been this way since I stayed there over a month earlier. But otherwise a fine place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels