Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful awful awful awful awful awful awful awful

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Cleaning would be a good start. Second, get nonsmokers to smell your rooms. There is absolutely NO truth in advertising this as a nonsmoking hotel.
Our room in this "nonsmoking" hotel reeked of smoke everywhere, including the pillows and triggered breathing problems in my asthmatic husband. The floor was sticky. The bathroom was filthy. There were burn holes in the bedspread. The people across the hall were having a party late into the night, ignored our requests for quiet, and the front desk did were impotent. It is in the bottom 3 of hotels I've ever stayed in for cleanliness and service. In subsequent communications with hotel management, they have offered virtually nothing to make up for this experience - that is when they bother calling back. Will *never* stay in a Super 8 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Conveniently located to I-94, restaurants, & gas

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Close to I-94 & restaurants & gas stations
Cons: ??????
Location: Close to I-94 & restaurants
Everything went well- reservation, stay, cleanliness, polite staff,etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to have has your home base .

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nice place for a stop over
clean and nice the things that we were there too see a do were near by, nice stop over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Reeked of pine sol. Sink did not drain. Lots of noise from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice motel, comfortable for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The price was good. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was good.
Cons: I didn't have any complaints. The room was clean and they had just cleaned the carpeting in the main hallway.
Location: Kenosha is located along the shore of Lake Michigan. Has many restaurants and businesses. Had a great public museum.
Needed a motel for a couple of days. Nice motel. Conveniently located. The room was not ritzy but was comfortable and clean and had a microwave, small refrigerator and hair dryer. Price offered was extremely reasonable. The breakfast offered was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The motel is located near many restaurants and other businesses. It looked like the surrounding area was newly developed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We slept there. Had alot of other things to do and people to visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom floor was very sticky. Tub/Shower was broken and had mold on the caulk. There was no flat sheet on the bed. The room smelled clean, but I got the feeling it wasn't. The orange juice at breakfast was mostly water. I wouldn't pay more than $50 a night for a room. Choose another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Putnam, CT

Make this your last choice in Pleasant Prairie

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, I was told that I did not book through hotels.com, which was untrue. I was then asked for a different form of payment because the credit card I used on hotels.com was declined. The Front Desk attendant was pleasant, but I don't think the reservation was processed properly (since I used the same credit card at Comfort Inn the following night). The room was down a half flight of stairs and the window view was similar to that of a basement. The room was dusty and it appeared that the furniture was never moved during cleaning. There was paint on the air conditioner, which appeared new, and on the bathroom shower curtain. There was only a bottom sheet and a comforter for bedding. Without the A/C on, it was very noisy, so I slept with both the A/C and TV on. The chair in the room was so stained that I sent pictures of it to my Facebook Friends, indicating that I would never stay at a Super 8 again. I also had to endure listening to an extremely rude man in the breakfast room. He was swearing at a broken toaster, using racial slurs to describe the owners of the hotel, and repeatedly slamming the toaster in an attempt to make it work. Overall, it was not a great experience. I will pay the extra to stay at Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Value in Far Southwest Wisconsin

Posted May 18, 2015
In my experience, Super 8 motels tend to be rather "bare bones" establishments, and I expected that this particular motel would be no different. So I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms have been undergoing renovation and redesign for some time: gone was the usually semi-dirty wall-to-wall carpeting found in most Super 8s, and in its place was new synthetic faux-wood flooring, which was attractive and an original touch. The breakfast bar was well-stocked. The front desk staff person working the night shift, Doris by name, was exceptionally helpful and upbeat. My only disappointment was with the bathtub / shower, which was in very poor shape...the cracked and molded tiles, etc. Doris explained that the entire hotel used to be quite a dump, and that the current owner has been renovating like a fiend for several years....so I am not going to judge the problematic shower area too harshly, as I assume it is on the renovation to-do list.