Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: better food, clean the hotel and update it
Location: lots to do nearby and much better hotel selection too
old & dirty, bathroom door sounded like it was coming off the hinges, bathtub felt & sounded like you were about to fall through when we stood in it, breakfast area was disgustingly dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms can be improved
Nice staff. Breakfast was good. Good location close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Pay more for better hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Most everything else.
Loud. Dated. Poorly managed. Almost asked for money back. Avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A good base of operations for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room and the facility were very worn and in need of upgrades, but were very very clean. Most importantly to me, there was no "hotel smell" and the bed was clean and comfortable. The other hotel guests were very loud at times, to no fault of the hotel. If you're looking for a cheap base of operations for a day or so, and are not unrealistic this is a safe bet. Clean, and sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall the room, the staff, the hotel, the cleanliness and the experience was pleasant. However, they seem to have bugs called "boxelders" as they explained. Either way it was upsetting to have them in our room with us. Other than that this super 8 was one of the better ones I've been in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: staff friendly location satisfactory
Cons: beds were way to hard woke up with a back ache
Location: access to places was good
bed was hard woke up with a back ache breakfast was ok staff really friendly and ready to assist you room ok noticed there was some maint needed in the hall way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

College tour of area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room and hotel were fine for the couple days that we needed a base of operations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London, Wi

Clean, friendly staff and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a hotel we use every time we travel there.
3 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meri from Sheboygan

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good had problems getting the TV to work found the box behind the TV shower could use some fixing up fixtures broken toilet looked dirty, beds were awesome could have used 1 or 2 more pillows