Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Hotel close to sister

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel has been a favorite for comfort, cleanliness and location. The price is very fair. But this time the room was showing signs of decline-in condition and cleanliness. The shower curtain was seriously mildew stained. The rug was worn badly. The mattresses were slumped and quite uncomfortable. We needed help to get TV to work. The microwave started beeping at 3am so I unplugged it. Just overall making me rethink where I'd like to stay next time I come to MKE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport with convenient parking and an airport shuttle.
Unprofessional customer service when we checked in. I booked and paid for this hotel on Expedia and when we checked in the woman working at the front desk charged our credit card again for the room (we didn't realize this until we saw it on our credit card statement). It has been over a week and we are still waiting for a refund. I called the hotel again to check on the status of this and after being put on hold for 10 minutes I was basically told to "try calling back another time". My husband and I have stayed here before, but it has been about 3 years. The cleanliness of the hotel has really gone downhill in that time. There were huge stains on the comforter, hairs in the bottom of the bathtub and the towels and shower curtain looked like they could be cleaned a bit better. I just felt a little grossed out staying here and I'm not super picky about hotels (I realize it's a Super 8 and not a 5 star hotel!). It seemed like they were short staffed and I'm sorry if that's part of the problem- maybe people are doing the best they can do in the time they have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be torn down-

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Old and worn and very dirty. I wouldn't park my car in the room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, ab

Disappointing hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We would never stay in this hotel again, you step in the door and it smells musty, if you look up the roof above the ceiling fan is black, it feels like you step back into the 80's, the rooms were dirty, the hot and cold water were labelled backwards on the taps, the beds were alright. The whirlpool had stuff floating in it. The only thing for breakfast was waffles, the bread was out, the yogurt was gone. We had a bad experience all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Okay but getting old. Bathroom shower was poorb

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Okay but getting musty. Not new. Excellent access to airport. Bathroom should be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Very nice for reasonable price. Very near airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Price Free shuttle to airport
Cons: Breakfast was just ok.
Location: Airport across the street.
Stayed just one nite. Nice shuttle service to airport the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I mean it was a cheap place so you can't expect much. Although I wasn't expecting it to be that dirty. The carpet needs some deep cleaning as well as the restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel room was disgusting.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Centipede in the tub; mold on the shower curtain; white milky substance running down side of bedside table; floor in bathroom dirty; behind bedside table full of debris; phone in room not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Shirt stay the night before flight, price was right. Room could have been cleaner and evening desk clerk friendlier... Acted like I was bothering her during check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Horrible experience, bath tub was dirty lots of hair and bed dirty