Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We always make this our hotel of choice when we fly out of Milwaukee. Easy access from freeway and clean comfortable rooms. Easy parking on the lot for the park and fly. Shuttle always on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

rented by the hour?

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The airport shuttle
Cons: remodel, remodel, remodel
I am not a picky person, nor do I complain, but this hotel was disgusting. I walked in and it smelled musty and old. The carpet was stained and so was the bedspread and couch. The window air conditioning unit was yellow and looked like it was from 1970. I was afraid to sleep in the bed so took the couch with my coat as a blanket. I had an early flight so tried to get to sleep until I was woken up by someone taking a shower and the noise was so loud I could not sleep again. DO NOT STAY if you expect clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when needing airport parking.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, parking
Did not get a wake up call as requested. Luckily had phone alarms as a back-up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin Airport location

Not a good visit

Posted Mar 7, 2017
One the room smelled bad I was extremely hot I did not cool down at all we had to keep the air conditioning on all night long and the night staff at the front desk was very rude to us when we asked for clean towels they asked as what room are we staying in so they can charge them to it we will not rent a room there again the towels that were in the room were way to small on top of that the room smelled like dead fish and feces there was no house keeping on when we got there to get that smell out of the room and in the middle of the night the smoke detector was going off for no reason and they really need to get that elevator fixed in that building!!!! THEY NEED TO GET NEW BEDS IN THE ROOMS THEY FELT LIKE YOU WERE SLEEPING ON A BRICK WALL!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Place to stay if you need to use the airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was very dirty and uncomfortable. Luckily we just stayed one night. Our hotel room sink leaked. The bathroom was very small. Beds are very uncomfortable. The window in our room didn't even lock, we had to use a stick. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good, Clean, Safe Space

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was really nice.
Cons: The beds could definitely be softer or provide more back support. I like a firm mattress but this was mostly creaky with old springs.
Location: Decent restaurants nearby with good access to the airport.
I got there in the evening during unseasonal, February rain, and was quickly checked-in. The mattresses was a bit dated and hard but the continental breakfast was tasty and very convenient. Good wi-fi, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Airport

Cleanliness of hotel was worst we experienced

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The attendant/receptionist never came to replace our light bulb that was out, the hall ways smelled like marijuana, the bed spreads had brown stains on them, we also found 2 bugs in the bed, the telephone was unplugged & dirty as could be, there was dirt and food debris on the walls--surely will not take my family back here--we literally would not sleep in the beds & couldn't wait to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Visitor

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Keep on doing the best.
Location: Perfect location!
My friend and her daughter stayed here for one night and enjoyed it immensely. The room was clean and bright and had everything needed. It was a quiet nights sleep. It was located close to restaurants which we enjoyed the next day together. They were minutes from my home, east in St Francis. This hotel is a "keeper"! I will definitely use this again for friends and family! Thanks for making their time so enjoyable! Thanks for running a fine facility!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pictures do not represent the hotel accurately

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I guess you get what you pay for when looking for rooms near the MKE Airport. Tiny rooms, worn down beds, and a bathroom so small that you have to stand in the tub to close the door once inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Hotel close to sister

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel has been a favorite for comfort, cleanliness and location. The price is very fair. But this time the room was showing signs of decline-in condition and cleanliness. The shower curtain was seriously mildew stained. The rug was worn badly. The mattresses were slumped and quite uncomfortable. We needed help to get TV to work. The microwave started beeping at 3am so I unplugged it. Just overall making me rethink where I'd like to stay next time I come to MKE.