Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

another great stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: 2 things... comfortable bed. quiet. 2 most important things to me.
Cons: hotel meets all my requirements
Location: All major stores and restaurants in the area; most within a mile or so. Miller Park, home of the Brewers: 8 miles. Mitchell Domes: 10 miles
best place to stay in the Milwaukee area. less than 15 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Close to Miller Park. And visit the botanical Mitchell Domes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good value - would stay again.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Check the HVAC unit, I suspect something is wrong.
Location: Located near a Home Depot, Menards and CarMax. Five restaurants, only one being a national chain in easy walking distance (4 blocks).
It's a two-star hotel; so any review must start with that in mind. Positives: Room was clean, area is safe, new carpet, room paint was in good condition. Good internet, nice ironing board and iron. USB power connection next to bed. Shower drained water. Cons: No fitness equipment, limited breakfast selection, room furnishings (desk, end table) have seen heavy use. HVAC unit kept cycling on/off every 45 seconds - so I turned if off. Even when 10 degrees outside room, didn't get cold during the night. However for a two-star hotel, I don't expect any different. I recognize you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: complete tv channel selections
short stay, but no problems; I will stay again when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was a good place to stay. Did find a comb that was left there, not sure how long it has been there. Overall good place for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little chilly

Posted Dec 20, 2016
When we checked into our room it was 58 degrees. We were given another room abd blankets. The temp was 56 degrees. It was too cold did me. Breakfast was good some sausage or bacon would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TN

Good enough.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice. It wasn't like going to Golden Corral's buffet, but what can you expect for free!
Cons: I was surprised to be charged for faxing. Many times I have faxed at hotels in the South for free- even when I was not staying at the hotel. Sad!
Location: Next to Home Depot. A few restaurants close by.
If your familiar with the phrase "you get what you pay for", that about says it all. The hotel and rooms were nice, but not opulant. The cost was reasonable, but not terribly so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was ok in a pinch. Could tell it was surely in need of some care in the room for sure. Some mold around the tub mat and edges near tile and walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Always a nice stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location- clean- great staff
Cons: fan in the bathroom needs cleaning.
Location: Marcus Movie Theater
Every year my best friend & I stay here on Black Friday shopping. We like the area because of Texas Road House and the movie theater are close by. We stay here because this hotel is always clean- friendly staff- and we feel safe. The room had a comfy bed- clean and all we needed. Price is also a huge plus!! Breakfast was better than most Super 8's- hot scrambled eggs/biscuits & gravy/ waffles and cereal +. Can't wait to come back next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Close to where I had to do business.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Give receipts
Location: A lot of restaurants to eat.
Close to where I had to do business. Room was satisfactory. Check out they said they would and could not give a receipt as the reservation was through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value, convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent value, concomvenient, yet still off the beaten path.