Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Old world charm.
Great hotel for parents who are visiting their children who attend Carroll University. Our daughter has been there 2 years and we had no idea it existed. I think it would be beneficial for the University to help promote the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and room size.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Located downtown. Lot of restaurants and shops.
We have stay here one other time. Always for pleasure. This hotel is very clean. Rooms are very spacious. Love the downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try It

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Food, beds.
Really nice hotel with plush bed and excellent food in the Irish Pub. But take note: this hotel is located in the heart of the bar scene in a college town. VERY noisy. Street noise did not settle until 3:00am. Lots of kids and cops. Not the hotels fault, but if you are a light sleeper, keep looking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Late check in...had to phone an attendant...woke her up had to wait
Location: Downtown location
Ada room felt like a hospital...late check in...had to phone wake up someone to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: People at the front desk and a phone in the rooms. Late check outs would be nice as well!
Our stay was really nice! Few things my friends and I didn't like.. the elevator only goes up to the second floor. So if you have luggages, be prepared to carry those up the stairs to get to the third floor. The room itself was large! We got one of the suites with two king size beds and a hot tub! The room was clean! The beds were comfy! Though there's no phone in the room to call the front desk(?) We thought that was really odd. Also, there's nobody at the "front desk" at night time. We thought that was pretty odd too... The hotel is literally like a ghost town at night. It's older charms kinda gets a bit creepy and eerie at night lol (Reminded us of AHS Hotel). The continental breakfast I would give a 5 out of 10 - the muffins were good. There's no late check out, even when we asked so that sucked even though the hotel wasn't full/busy at all :/ Overall though, it's a nice, clean older hotel. Close to everything downtown. We still had a good time regardless of the little things. Oh and wifi is good :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Class reunion stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for our stay. Close to good restaurants.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom.
Location: All kinds of shops to visit.
Lighting in bathroom was not adequate, but otherwise room was fine. We have stayed at a sister inn in Green Bay and the rooms there were nicer. The continental breakfast at The Clarke was very substantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for Alpine Valley shows

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was a little scared to stay here because it looked really far from Alpine Valley, but the hotel looked really nice. Not only was the hotel really great, rooms super comfortable and clean, but the girl at the from desk gave us better directions to Alpine Valley which made the trip about 20 minutes. The pub there looked really cute, but we were tired so we ordered room service. The food was so fast and really good! After we checked out, we explored the town, which was really cute and a ton of shops and places to eat. Definitely would go back to The Clarke Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice non-chain hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great location and good food in the Irish pub downstairs. Wonderful room. I wish breakfast didn't end so early at 9am, but the coffee and quiche lorraine was excellent. Bed was superb and room was large and comfortable. Better bathroom and shower than I have at home. We will surely return if staying overnight in Waukesha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridfeland, MS

Nice Irish themed hotel in center of downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The Clarke was a great hotel. It was spacious and very clean. The staff was nice and you get a great free omelet breakfast. I think the only negative would be lack of parking leads to you being forced to valet at 20$ a night. It's really not an option to not valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay at a non chain hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Two night business stay. Nice to have two bedrooms for privacy. Enjoyed staying in a non chaing hotel. Good eateries within walking distance. A little noisy being right on the street but would stay here again.