Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try It

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Food, beds.
Really nice hotel with plush bed and excellent food in the Irish Pub. But take note: this hotel is located in the heart of the bar scene in a college town. VERY noisy. Street noise did not settle until 3:00am. Lots of kids and cops. Not the hotels fault, but if you are a light sleeper, keep looking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Late check in...had to phone an attendant...woke her up had to wait
Location: Downtown location
Ada room felt like a hospital...late check in...had to phone wake up someone to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: People at the front desk and a phone in the rooms. Late check outs would be nice as well!
Our stay was really nice! Few things my friends and I didn't like.. the elevator only goes up to the second floor. So if you have luggages, be prepared to carry those up the stairs to get to the third floor. The room itself was large! We got one of the suites with two king size beds and a hot tub! The room was clean! The beds were comfy! Though there's no phone in the room to call the front desk(?) We thought that was really odd. Also, there's nobody at the "front desk" at night time. We thought that was pretty odd too... The hotel is literally like a ghost town at night. It's older charms kinda gets a bit creepy and eerie at night lol (Reminded us of AHS Hotel). The continental breakfast I would give a 5 out of 10 - the muffins were good. There's no late check out, even when we asked so that sucked even though the hotel wasn't full/busy at all :/ Overall though, it's a nice, clean older hotel. Close to everything downtown. We still had a good time regardless of the little things. Oh and wifi is good :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charmaine from Chicago

Great accommodations

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was here for carroll family weekend, great location from school and parking was ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled Moldy. WI Fi didnt work Very noisy, street level below outsisde windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Class reunion stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for our stay. Close to good restaurants.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom.
Location: All kinds of shops to visit.
Lighting in bathroom was not adequate, but otherwise room was fine. We have stayed at a sister inn in Green Bay and the rooms there were nicer. The continental breakfast at The Clarke was very substantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Edina

great hotel for a weekend get away.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful beds, nicely decorated rooms, generous space. Very friendly staff. Hotel better for casual trip rather than business due to lack of internet and proper desk to work at. (despite internet access codes, unable to get internet) Also Waukesha seams to be a city in transition; charmaing old architecture and interesting restaurants/bars/shops,but some sketchy people hanging out on the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Valpo, IN

Quaint downtown hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was here on business and my first room was on the 3rd floor, which the elevator doesn't go up to, and I had no desk or table in my room. After speaking to the desk clerk, he said there was nothing he could do that night, but he did say they could move me the next day, which they did. My only other complaint would be there is no light near the desk. I have to do a fair amount of work in the hotel at night, and the lighting issue was a problem. The 2nd night i moved the desk so it was under the entryway light. I would have moved a lamp but they were pretty big and I didn't want to break it. With all this being said, I will tell you that the bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in, and I sleep over 100 nights a year in hotels. Also, the full body shower is pretty awesome too!