Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Milwaukee. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Palm Springs, CA

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel ambiance was cool and extremely unique. The room was spacious and inviting. And the food was incredible. Despite the awful weather outside, it was warm. comfortable and enjoyable inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while we were in town for an album release of Trapper Schoepp nearby (at Anodyne). The hotel was modern and clean, with good breakfasts and drinks in the bar. The hotel has good community spaces that are more inviting and comfortable than most hotels. Walking distance to a lot of good restaurants/bars/breweries in the Walker's Point neighborhood. Yoga also just in the building next door. My parents brought their dog in their room and the hotel was very welcoming of dogs -- moreso than other dog-friendly hotels I have been to. It was quick and easy (and cheap) to get an Uber or Lyft from the hotel several times throughout our stay, as we did not rent a car.
5 out of 5
by Briana from Chicago

Great get away spit!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I took a weekend away before our new arrival joins us in a few weeks. The staff and service at Iron Horse were top notch. Friendly beyond belief, prompt and kind. We will return if we have another stay in Milwaukee. The bed was super comfy and the room was beautiful. Excellent for the purpose of our trip which was to rest up and relax before we become a family of three. Michael even gave us an Iron Horse Onsie for our little guy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this place as they were dog friendly!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying here with our little Lab! We were in town for a show at Anodyne Coffee and that was conveniently located also. We found good, reasonably priced dining in the area also within walking distance. I am going to look for deals on this hotel in the future because it was outstanding but a bit more pricey than we normally pay. All around super!
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Elgin, Il

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome! I wish we would've arrived early so we could look around more, and spend more time hanging out in the bar and lobby area. All the staff we came in contact with were all very nice and cool to talk to. The room was really nice and beds were super comfy. It was so nice having a keurig with good coffee instead of the cheap little coffee makers with gross coffee. The only hang up is parking. There is no parking lot so you either have to use the parking garage or park on the street. Other than that, it's totally worth the money
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Chicago

Really Cool Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our 2nd time here, it has become our GOTO weekend getaway to escape hustle of daily life and parenthood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
One night Stacy for a concert venue at the rave -- perfect setup for a nice weekend downtown.