Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was clean, great atmosphere the best customer service from the valet to the main lobby front desk to your final stay . We are definitely planning on coming back and staying longer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect spot for a romantic getaway!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
went for anniversary, and had a great night on the town. Great location between 3rd ward, downtown, and casino. Staff was fantastic and the room was awesome. Great bar in lobby. Love that this isn't a cookie cutter hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The service was excellent and the room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very unique place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This is a very very very unique place! It's close to everything and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel but had reserved a King and got a Quee

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: great location and hotel, close to the Harley Davidson Museum and downtown Milwaukee. It is a great renovated old factory that has tons of character and a great space to stay, dine and have a drink.
Cons: Upon arrival we were given a room with two queens after I had booked a King online. They had no available Kings so had to take two Queen beds- they did comp the parking and give me two free cocktails....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

We will be back, for sure!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We stayed here for a short business trip, and felt so lucky to have found The Iron Horse. It is stunning, conveniently located, and really fun! It has a great bar, restaurant, gift shop and they give you a glass of whisky lemonade at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a day

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We only stayed overnight but greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating . The hotel itself is a breath of fresh air in the hotel market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in Milwaukee

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Walkable area easy to get around ubers always available
Real nice place and cool atmosphere, great place to relax, only areas for improvement: add salads to menu, shower area isn't sealed properly at wall damages wall by bed, cable channels are very limited, no restaurant menus or facility guides in rooms. Towels are super linty and hairy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent stay! We will be back! The hotel staff was welcoming upon arrival and that continued during our entire stay. The hotel bar had an excellent atmosphere and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cubs game

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. Food was great had a great time. Location was great close to ball park.