Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Classic, old school Milwaukee hotel...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Classic style, old times downtown Milwaukee hotel. Traditional touches like marble lobby, old time room doors (no key cards, actual door key for room), hexagon tiled bathroom floors with old times bath fixtures...Some updates to room mixed with classic touches like crown moldings were nice...Comfy bed. Did not hear a lot of noises from other guests, so slept well...Direct TV and WiFi in room worked well....Super friendly front desk staff....Stayed here for a business meeting in town. Would stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Netter und hilfsbereiter Empfang.
Cons: Zimmer renovierungsbedürftig
Location: Downtown in einem Wohnviertel, aber Nähe des Rivers. Fußläufige Restaturants
Sehr kurzfristig Junior-Suite gebucht. Leider hat das Wetter in Milwaukee nicht mitgespielt. Gewitter und Starkregen. Das Zimmer inkl. Küchenzeile war sehr gemütlich, leider regnete es durch die Fenster etwas rein. Badezimmer sehr klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Name says "on the Lake" but there is not a view of the water. Walk to the lakeside park is about 4 mins across a street. Walk to downtown (near City Hall and Pabst Theatre) is about 20mins. Some cute restaurants within 15 minute walking; including "Karma" which is a great place to watch football.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed having an apartment as opposed to just a hotel room. The building has charm, the location is great, the staff was friendly and the restaurant on the first floor had delicious food. This was our fourth time there and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Older hotel. But very nice and clean. Great location. Excellent restaurant at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel still has plenty of charm

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect if you want to be right downtown and/or near the lake.
We often stay here because it's a great location if you want to be near the lake. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Many of the rooms have kitchenettes, which is an added plus. We also love the hotel bar which has a great happy hour. The weekend brunch is great, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The property was nicely maintained. We would have appreciated free parking with our stay and more flyers of what the area has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vintage experience in Milwaukee.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Had a nice stay, convenient location to Juneau Park and art museum but a quieter neighborhood than right in the middle of downtown. It's an old classic, nice kitchen area but minimal glassware and utinsels. Pleasant staff. If you like all the modern amenities then you may want to stay elsewhere, but if you enjoy a classic older, vintage property then this is a good consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Lawrence Robe - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, Thank you for the kind words! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you the next time you're in Milwaukee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location, close to the lake and nice food at the attached Knicker restaurant. The restaurant has a nice patio, too. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The room is not super modern but definitely has character. I liked it.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Bourbonnais, IL

Great location. Great service. Decent amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room price was reasonable although parking was a little steep. Room was great except AC was weak. I got warm when I was sleeping because the window AC was in the living room area. Luckily it wasn't too hot outside.