Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Outdated. Staff is not pleasent. Most every hotel in Milwaukee was booked, I Guess there was a reason this place had vacancy. Bed and tv where okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The second room was nicer than the first. Breakfast was good
Location: The lakefront
First room, toilet was broken, next room was better. View was ok, nothing to brag about. Forgot phone charger in room, called to check about it, called 2x, never got a call back if they found it. I guess someone needed it more than me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not recommended at all

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best thing about this Hotel is the neighborhood, it's amazing. This Hotel should be called a motel. It's was dirty and small and run down. The bathroom door hits the toilet when you open it. Hair and mildew in the shower. Bad bad bad, hotel No Stars. The neighborhood, 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Lake view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet and nice view of the lake. Room was quiet and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go somewhere else

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: not much
Didn't like finding hair on my toilet upon check-in. Don't know the source but either way that's disgusting. A/C went haywire at 3am so i had to turn that off. Also there is a tarp that is above the parking garage that could potentially leak on your car (you have to sign a waiver and pay a $15 fee). Elevator also seems like it's about to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It was ok room was small air conditioning didn't work well it cooled off the room just not well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice atmosphere no problems. Beautiful lake area of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeview

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We asked for a lakeview, which could only be seen if you squeezed yourself up against a far window. The room had an odd smell when we entered it. The were ants in the bathroom, which was extremely extremely small. The rooftop deck wasn't open. The breakfast was only OK. The elevator doors close so fast,any people got smashed in them in the time we were there. I would not say here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Close to Lake - downtown a walk.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good bedding/linens/towels.
Cons: Wifi. - did not connect to IOS; laptop speed/performance sub-standard.
Location: Close walk to Art Museum, on lake - 25 mins. to downtown on foot. On Bus line, frequent, easy to navigate, all the way to the airport with a transfer.
Currently, not a brand name - but a former Choice Hotel. Exceeded expectations, for quiet, comfort, and value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granton, TAS. Australia

Fine hotel close to the lake-front.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Close to the lake-front and handy to the CBD. Pleasant Indian Fusion restaurant on site, though care should be taken with some menu choices.
Enjoyable comfortable stay with welcoming friendly staff.